النيوبرين مقابل Viton O-rings and Gaskets: أيهما تختار؟

يعد اختيار المواد على شكل حلقة O عملية مهمة لمعظم الصناعات. يعد اختيار مادة الحشية جزءًا لا يتجزأ أيضًا حيث يجب مراعاة كثافات المواد وشكلها ، من بين العديد من العوامل الأخرى.

جدول المحتويات

سيناقش هذا الدليل الحلقات والجوانات المصنوعة من النيوبرين مقابل الفيتون. سنلقي مزيدًا من الضوء على كل مادة حتى تتمكن من تحديد المادة التي ستختارها. لكن أولاً، يمكنك قراءة المزيد حول اختيار يا الدائري أو طوقا.

ما هو النيوبرين وخصائصه؟

مادة النيوبرين

النيوبرين مطاط للأغراض العامة مع قوة شد ممتازة. إنه أمر رائع بشكل خاص للتطبيقات التي تتطلب الكثير من الحركة. له خصائص المقاومة الكيميائية، مقاومة الأوزون، مقاومة الأكسجين، مقاومة الماء، مقاومة الحرارة، ومقاومة الحريق.

عند مقارنته ب المطاط الطبيعي، فهو يحتوي على المزيد من المذيبات ومقاومة الماء. الخاصية الأخرى المثيرة للإعجاب التي يتمتع بها النيوبرين هي أنه متين. إنه مقاوم للعوامل الجوية ويمكن أن يستمر لفترة طويلة تحت أشعة الشمس القوية. وبالتالي، فإنه لا يحتاج إلى استبدال مستمر.

هذا هو المطاط الصناعي الأول الذي يتفوق على المطاط الطبيعي في التطبيقات. تشمل بعض التطبيقات التي تخدمها التطبيقات الصناعية والإلكترونية والمنزلية. بسبب تكلفته العالية، فقد تم تقييد التطبيقات. يتمتع النيوبرين بالخصائص التالية باختصار:

  • مقاوم للحرارة
  • مقاومة الماء ، بما في ذلك في الماء الساخن والهيدروكربونات المكلورة.
  • مقاومة الأوزون والطقس.
  • مقاومة التآكل والتمزق.
  • نطاق أوسع لمقاومة درجات الحرارة.
  • مقاوم النار.
  • مقاومة كيميائية ممتازة.

ما هو الفيتون وما خصائصه؟

أثناء عملية اختيار المواد لتطبيقات الختم، يعد Viton واحدًا من المطاط الصناعي الذي لن يتم تفويته. إنه يندرج تحت عائلة الفلوروإيلاستومر. الفيتون مطاط هذا يمكن الاعتماد عليه للغاية ودائم. خصائصه اجعلها مثالية للحشيات والحلقات الدائرية وتطبيقات الختم الأخرى.

تتضمن بعض خصائص Viton خصائص المقاومة الكيميائية ، ومقاومة الحرارة ، وخصائص مقاومة الأكسدة ، ومقاومة الطقس ، من بين العديد من الخصائص الميكانيكية الأخرى. إنه مثالي للبيئات القاسية.

مادة فيتون

على سبيل المثال ، تتراوح درجة الحرارة بين -45 درجة مئوية و 204 درجة مئوية. يضمن هذا النطاق الواسع الاستخدام في تطبيقات مقاومة درجات الحرارة المنخفضة والعالية. تشمل بعض الأمثلة الشائعة عن مكان تطبيق الفيتون صناعات النفط والغاز. فيما يلي نظرة عامة على خصائص Viton ، والتي تجعله حشية مثالية ومادة دائرية:

  • لديها مقاومة أكبر للحرق.
  • مقاومة التآكل من خلال المعالجة الكاشطة.
  • مقاومة جيدة.
  • الخصائص الميكانيكية المثالية.
  • مقاومة الأوزون والطقس.
  • مجموعة واسعة من مقاومة درجات الحرارة.
  • جودة عالية وكثافة.
  • مقاومة كيميائية رائعة.
  • نفاذية غاز منخفضة.
تصميم بلا عنوان (2)

أرسل استفسارك الآن!

الجودة تلبي القدرة على تحمل التكاليف. استفسر الآن عن منتجات عالية الجودة بكميات منخفضة.

كيف يختلف النيوبرين والفيتون بناءً على الخصائص وخصائص الأداء؟

النيوبرين والفيتون لهما بعض الخصائص الميكانيكية المتشابهة والعديد من الخصائص المميزة. الاختلاف في خصائصها يجعلها مناسبة لمختلف التطبيقات.

خلال اختيار المواد طوقا وحلقة، من المهم الحكم بناءً على خصائص المادة وخصائص أدائها.

خصائص النيوبرين وخصائص الأداء

O-خواتم

النيوبرين عبارة عن مادة مطاطية ذات خصائص مقاومة متوسطة. مع أنه ممتاز مقاومة للأشعة فوق البنفسجيةوالطقس وأشعة الشمس والزيوت البترولية والأكسجين. تتميز الحلقات الدائرية المصنوعة من النيوبرين بخصائص الأداء الرائعة التالية:

  • مقاومة ممتازة ، خاصة لزيوت تشحيم إستر السيليكات ، وزيوت البترول ، والأحماض ، ومواد التبريد.
  • مجموعة ضغط منخفض. يمكن أن يكون هذا جيدًا أو سيئًا ، حسب مجال التطبيق.
  • المرونة اللائقة.
  • فهي مقاومة للتكسير المرن.
  • المقاومة المسيل للدموع.
  • نفاذ الغاز المنخفض.

يتراوح مدى صلابة النيوبرين بين 50 و 80 مقياس قوة التحمل الشاطئ أ. يتراوح نطاق درجات الحرارة الواسع بين -45 و +250 درجة فهرنهايت.

خصائص وخصائص الأداء فيتون

حلقات فيتون

أما بالنسبة للفيتون، فهو يتمتع بنطاق جيد لدرجات الحرارة والمقاومة الكيميائية. خصائص الفيتون تجعله مادة شائعة على شكل حلقة دائرية. يتميز Viton بخصائص الأداء التالية:

  • مقاوم للزيوت البترولية.
  • يتعامل بشكل جيد مع سوائل الفرامل.
  • مقاومة كيميائية.
  • ممتاز مجموعة ضغط مقاومة.

يتراوح نطاق صلابة Viton بين 50 و 95 مقياس التحمل للشاطئ A. وهذا يختلف قليلاً عن النيوبرين ويظهر مرونة. علاوة على ذلك ، لديها نطاق درجة حرارة تشغيل أوسع بين -15 و +400 درجة فهرنهايت.

متى يجب استخدام حلقات أو حشيات النيوبرين؟

النيوبرين يا الخواتم

تعتبر الحلقات والجوانات من النيوبرين مثالية لتطبيقات الختم وكانت خيارًا مثاليًا لمعظم الصناعات. لقد أثبتوا مرونة حيث لا توجد مواد أخرى. طبيعتها المرنة مقاومة للتشقق، ومقاومة التآكل، ومقاومة متوسطة للزيوت البترولية، ومنخفضة مجموعة ضغط، من بين العديد من الخصائص الأخرى، تجعل النيوبرين مثاليًا لاختيار مواد الحشية والحلقة الدائرية.

التطبيقات

في حال كنت تتساءل متى تستخدم الحلقات والحشوات المصنوعة من النيوبرين، فإليك بعض الأمثلة التي يجب أن ترشدك:

  • تطبيق ضغط ختم المبردات.
  • التطبيقات تحت الماء بسبب مقاومتها الجيدة لمذيبات الماء والماء.
  • مثالية لإغلاق أبواب النار بسبب قدرتها الممتازة على مقاومة الحرارة والحريق.
  • المطاط إلى المعدن التطبيقات لأنه يتمتع بصفات التصاق ممتازة.
  • مثالية لتطبيقات الختم الثابت.
تصميم بلا عنوان (2)

أرسل استفسارك الآن!

الجودة تلبي القدرة على تحمل التكاليف. استفسر الآن عن منتجات عالية الجودة بكميات منخفضة.

متى يجب استخدام Viton O-Rings أو Gaskets؟

فيتون يا الخواتم

يمكن لـ Viton التعامل مع أنواع مختلفة من البيئات والتطبيقات. تتمثل إحدى المزايا الرئيسية لفيتون في قدرته على العمل بشكل مثالي في إحكام إغلاق المناطق التي تتحرك. كما أنه مثالي للاستخدام في الأحماض والبترول وزيوت السيليكون والغازات ، من بين العديد من التطبيقات الأخرى. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يعمل الفيتون بشكل جيد مع الإسترات والأمينات والإيثرات ذات الوزن الجزيئي المنخفض.

التطبيقات

نظرًا لكونه مادة واسعة ومتعددة الاستخدامات ، فإن لفيتون الاستخدامات والتطبيقات الديناميكية التالية في مختلف الصناعات:

  • في صناعات المعالجة الكيميائية.
  • سوائل مكابح السيارات وأنظمة المكابح.
  • التركيبات الهيدروليكية.
  • في أنظمة الوقود.
  • التطبيقات التي تنطوي على الزيوت البترولية وسوائل السيليكون.
  • التطبيقات التي تنطوي على حرارة شديدة.
  • تستخدم في السوائل الهيدروليكية فوسفات استر.

النيوبرين مقابل. Viton O-Rings and Gaskets - أيهما أفضل؟

عجلة مطاطية من النيوبرين

لقد نظرنا إلى الخصائص والخصائص الفردية للنيوبرين والفيتون. يعد الحصول على المادة المناسبة للحلقات الدائرية أمرًا ضروريًا للشركة المصنعة. الآن، ربما كنت تبحث عن المورد الدائري مع أفضل المواد الدائرية.

At هونغجو، نحن دائمًا على استعداد لمشاركة خبرتنا وخبرتنا ومعرفتنا المتعمقة مع الشركات المصنعة لتحسين جودة المنتجات التي تصل إلى المستخدم النهائي. هذا هو السبب في أن الحلقات الدائرية الخاصة بنا مصنوعة من أفضل المواد. يمكنك اختيار المادة التي تراها مناسبة لتطبيقاتك، وسنتولى الباقي.

النيوبرين والفيتون ليسا المادتين الوحيدتين اللتين يمكنهما صنع حشوات وحلقات دائرية عالية الجودة. حلقات سيليكون وهي بنفس القدر من الإنتاجية، ويمكن أن تتحمل الحرارة الجافة، ولها العديد من التطبيقات، بما في ذلك الأجهزة الطبية. ومع ذلك، فإن لها حدودها، بما في ذلك حقيقة أنها تتمتع بمقاومة ضعيفة للتمزق وتعتبر مثالية للتطبيقات الثابتة.

النيوبرين يا الحلقات

وبالتالي ، بقدر ما تتعامل الحلقة المصنوعة من السيليكون مع الحرارة الجافة ، فقد لا تكون مثالية للأدوات الهوائية والسوائل الهيدروليكية. يمكن للسيليكون التعامل مع درجات الحرارة العالية والمنخفضة. لديها نطاق درجة حرارة لائق. إلى جانب ذلك ، تتميز أيضًا بخصائص مقاومة كهربائية ممتازة ، مما يجعلها خيارًا مثاليًا للاستخدام الإلكتروني.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك، نقي PTFE تعتبر الحلقات الدائرية جيدة أيضًا في البيئات القاسية، مع الأخذ في الاعتبار أنها تتعامل مع نطاق واسع من درجات الحرارة يتراوح بين -450 درجة فهرنهايت و600 درجة فهرنهايت. كما أنها تعمل بشكل جيد إلى جانب المواد الكيميائية مثل الأيزوبروبيل والميثيل والأسيتون وغيرها. الجانب السلبي هو أنها صلبة جدًا، مما يجعل من الصعب تطبيقها، خاصة في التطبيقات التي تتطلب الحركة. ولهذا السبب فإن معظم تطبيقاتها تكون في القطاعين الطبي والغذائي.

O-خواتم

وأخيرا، يعتمد الاختيار بين الحلقات أو الحشيات المصنوعة من النيوبرين والفيتون على الطريقة التي تريد استخدامها بها. على سبيل المثال، إذا كنت تبحث عن مقاومة جيدة للتآكل، فقد ترغب في اختيار Viton. لكن هذا لا يعني أن النيوبرين يفتقر إلى مقاومة التآكل - فهو ليس بنفس جودة الفيتون. وبالمثل، يتمتع كلاهما بقوة شد جيدة، على الرغم من أن النيوبرين أفضل قليلاً.

من الأفضل استخدام حلقة Viton o في سائل فرامل السيارات والسوائل الهيدروليكية مقارنة بالنيوبرين. هذا أساسًا لأن Viton يتمتع بمقاومة ممتازة لمجموعة الضغط.

تصميم بلا عنوان (2)

أرسل استفسارك الآن!

الجودة تلبي القدرة على تحمل التكاليف. استفسر الآن عن منتجات عالية الجودة بكميات منخفضة.

وفي الختام

يعد اختيار أفضل مادة دائرية أمرًا بالغ الأهمية للتطبيق المحدد في متناول اليد. لقد نظرنا إلى النيوبرين والفيتون من منظور واسع ، ومطاط الإيثيلين بروبيلين بالإضافة إلى حلقة السيليكون على شكل دائري لفترة وجيزة.

ومع ذلك، كان التركيز الرئيسي على النيوبرين والفيتون. لقد أظهرنا لك بالتفصيل كيفية الاختيار بين الاثنين. ومع ذلك، يمكنك قراءة المزيد عن تطبيقات الحلقات في الحالة والتطبيقات الديناميكية لمساعدتك في اتخاذ قرار أكثر استنارة.

اتصل بـ Hongju للحصول على الحلقات والجوانات من الفيتون والنيوبرين

هونغجو سيليكون تقدم المعرفة والخبرة الصناعية إذا كنت تريد حلقات الفيتون أو النيوبرين أو بروبيلين الإيثيلين أو السيليكون. نحن نحاول حل مشكلات العملاء الفردية بدلاً من إنشاء حل واحد يناسب الجميع. المواد الخام لدينا متميزة وتضمن المتانة والخدمة.

احصل على عرض أسعار فوري الآن!

شارك المنشور الآن:

ديفيد

مرحبًا ، أنا ديفيد!

أنا مؤسس Hongju Silicone. لقد كنت في هذا المجال لأكثر من عقدين. إذا كنت تبحث عن منتجات مطاط السيليكون المصنوعة حسب الطلب ، فلا تتردد في طرح أي أسئلة علي.

قد تجد أيضا هذه المواضيع مثيرة للاهتمام

ffkm يا خواتم والأختام

6 أسباب لاختيار الحلقات والأختام FFKM

ارتفع الطلب على الحلقات والأختام FFKM بشكل مطرد في السنوات الأخيرة. وذلك على الرغم من ارتفاع أسعارها وقلة توفرها. على الرغم من أن هذه الأختام والحلقات هي من أغلى الأنواع اليوم، إلا أنها أثبتت أنها لا غنى عنها في العديد من التطبيقات الهامة.

اقرأ المزيد »

طلب للحصول على اقتباس

* سيتم الرد على جميع الاستفسارات خلال 24 ساعة.

أرسل استفسارك

* نحن نحترم سريتك وجميع المعلومات محمية.

تنزيل الكتالوج

املأ النموذج أدناه ، وسنرسل لك الكتالوج بالكامل فورا!

Neoprene vs Viton O-rings and Gaskets: Which One to Choose?

O-ring material selection is an important process for most industries. Selecting gasket material is also integral as you must consider the densities and shape of the materials, among many other factors.

Table of Contents

This guide will discuss neoprene vs. Viton o-rings and gaskets. We will shed more light on each material so you can decide which one to go with. But first, you can read more about choosing an o-ring or a gasket.

What is Neoprene and its Properties?

Neoprene material

Neoprene is a general-purpose rubber with excellent tensile strength. It is particularly great for applications involving lots of movement. It has chemical resistance properties, ozone resistance, oxygen resistance, water resistance, heat resistance, and fire resistance.

When compared to natural rubber, it has more solvents and water resistance. The other impressive property that neoprene has is that it is durable. It has weather resistance and can last long under strong sunlight. Hence, it doesn’t need constant replacement.

This is the maiden synthetic rubber that beats natural rubber in applications. Some of the applications it serves include industrial, electronics, and household applications. Because of its high cost, it has restricted applications. Neoprene has the following properties in a nutshell:

  • Heat-resistant
  • Water resistance, including in hot water and chlorinated hydrocarbons.
  • Ozone and weather resistance.
  • Abrasion and tear resistance.
  • A broader range of temperature resistance.
  • Fire resistance.
  • Excellent chemical resistance.

What is Viton, and What are its Properties?

During the material selection process for sealing applications, one of the elastomers that won’t miss out is Viton. It falls under the fluoroelastomer family. Viton is a rubber that’s highly dependable and durable. It has several properties that make it ideal for gaskets, o-rings, and plenty of other sealing applications.

Some of Viton’s properties include chemical resistance properties, heat resistance, oxidation resistance properties, and weather resistance, among many other mechanical properties. It is ideal for extreme environments.

Viton material

For example, it has a broad temperature range of between -45 degrees Celsius and 204 degrees Celsius. This broad range guarantees use in both low and high-temperature resistance applications. Some common examples of where Viton is applied include the oil and gas industries. Here’s an overview of the properties of Viton, which make it an ideal gasket and o-ring material:

  • It has more resistance to burning.
  • Abrasion resistance through abrasive treatment.
  • Good resistance.
  • Ideal mechanical properties.
  • Ozone and weather resistance.
  • A broad range of temperature resistance.
  • High quality and density.
  • Superb chemical resistance.
  • Low gas permeability.
untitled design (2)

Get A Fast Quote Today!

We cover all of your needs from design to installation.

How do Neoprene and Viton Differ On the Basis of Properties and Performance Characteristics?

Neoprene and Viton have a few similar mechanical properties and several distinct properties. The difference in their properties makes them suitable for various applications.

During gasket and o-ring material selection, it is important to judge based on the material’s properties and performance characteristics.

Neoprene’s Properties and Performance Characteristics

O-rings

Neoprene is an elastomer with average resistance properties. With its excellent resistance to UV, weather, sunlight, petroleum oils, and oxygen. Neoprene o-rings have the following impressive performance characteristics:

  • Excellent resistance, especially to silicate ester lubricants, petroleum oils, acids, and refrigerants.
  • Low compression set. This can be good or bad, depending on the area of application.
  • Decent resilience.
  • They are flex-cracking resistant.
  • Tear resistance.
  • Low gas permeation.

Neoprene has a hardness range of between 50 and 80 durometers shore A. Its wide temperature range is between -45 and +250 degrees Fahrenheit.

Viton’s Properties and Performance Characteristics

Viton's o-rings

As for Viton, it has a good temperature range and chemical resistance. Viton’s properties make it a common o-ring material. Viton has the following performance characteristics:

  • Resistant to petroleum oils.
  • Handles well with brake fluids.
  • Chemical resistance.
  • Excellent compression set resistance.

Viton’s hardness range is between 50 and 95 durometers shore A. This is slightly different from Neoprene and shows resilience. Further, it has a broader operating temperature range of between -15 and +400 degrees Fahrenheit.

When Should You Use Neoprene O-Rings or Gaskets?

Neoprene O-Rings

Neoprene o-rings and gaskets are ideal for sealing applications and have been a perfect choice for most industries. They have proven resilience where other materials don’t. Its flex cracking-resistant nature, abrasion resistance, moderate resistance to petroleum oils, and low compression set, among many other properties, make Neoprene perfect for gasket and o-ring material selection.

Applications

In case you’re wondering when to use neoprene o-rings and gaskets, then here are a few instances that should guide you:

  • Refrigerant sealing pressure application.
  • Underwater applications due to their good resistance to water and water solvents.
  • Ideal for sealing fire doors because of its excellent heat and fire resistance capabilities.
  • Rubber to metal applications since it has excellent adhesion qualities.
  • Ideal for static sealing applications.
untitled design (2)

Get A Fast Quote Today!

We cover all of your needs from design to installation.

When Should You Use Viton O-Rings or Gaskets?

Viton O-Rings

Viton can handle different types of environments and applications. One of the main advantages of Viton is that it can work perfectly in sealing areas that move. It is also ideal for use in acids, petroleum, silicone oils, and gases, among many other applications. In addition, Viton works well with low molecular weight esters, amines, and ethers.

Applications

Due to it being a broad and versatile material, Viton has the following uses and dynamic applications across different industries:

  • In chemical processing industries.
  • Automotive brake fluids and brake systems.
  • Hydraulic fittings.
  • In fuel systems.
  • Applications involving petroleum-based oils and silicone fluids.
  • Applications involving extreme heat.
  • Use in phosphate ester hydraulic fluids.

Neoprene Vs. Viton O-Rings and Gaskets – Which One is Better?

 Neoprene rubber wheel

We have looked at the individual characteristics and properties of Neoprene and Viton. Getting the right material for o-rings is imperative for a manufacturer. Right now, you’re probably searching for an o-ring supplier with the best o-ring materials.

At Hongju, we are always ready to share our in-depth experience, expertise, and knowledge with manufacturers so as to improve the quality of products reaching the end user. This is why our o-rings are made of the best materials. You can choose the material you deem fit for your applications, and we will handle the rest.

Neoprene and Viton aren’t the only materials that can make quality gaskets and o-rings. Silicone o-rings are equally as productive, can take on dry heat, and have several applications, including medical devices. Nonetheless, they have their own limitations, including the fact that they have poor tear resistance and are ideal for static applications.

Neoprene O-rings

Thus, as much as a silicone o-ring will handle dry heat, it may not be ideal for pneumatic tools and hydraulic fluids. Silicone can handle both high and low temperatures. It has a decent temperature range. Besides, it also has excellent electrical resistance properties, which makes it an ideal option for electronic use.

In addition, pure PTFE o-rings are equally good in harsh environments, bearing in mind that they handle a broad temperature range of between -450 degrees Fahrenheit and 600 degrees Fahrenheit. They also operate well alongside chemicals like isopropyl, methyl, and acetone, among others. The downside is that they are quite rigid, making them hard to apply, especially in applications requiring movement. That is why most of their application is in the medical and food sectors.

O-rings

Finally, choosing between neoprene and Viton o-rings or gaskets will depend on how you want to use them. For instance, if you’re looking for good abrasion resistance, you might want to go with Viton. But this doesn’t mean that neoprene lacks abrasion resistance – it just isn’t as good as Viton. Similarly, both have decent tensile strength, even though neoprene is slightly better.

A Viton o-ring is better to use in automotive brake fluid and hydraulic fluids as compared to neoprene. This is basically because Viton has excellent compression set resistance.

untitled design (2)

Get A Fast Quote Today!

We cover all of your needs from design to installation.

Conclusion

Choosing the best o-ring material is crucial to the specific application at hand. We have looked at neoprene and Viton in a broad perspective, and ethylene propylene rubber plus silicone o-ring briefly.

Nonetheless, the main emphasis was on neoprene and Viton. We have shown you in detail how to choose between the two. Still, you can read more about the applications of o-rings in status and dynamic applications to help you make a more informed decision.

Contact Hongju for Viton and Neoprene O-rings and Gaskets

Hongju Silicone offers industry knowledge and expertise if you want Viton, neoprene, ethylene propylene, or silicone o rings. We attempt to solve individual client problems rather than creating a one-size-fits-all solution. Our raw materials are premium and guarantee durability and service.

Get Instant Quote Now!

Share The Post Now:

david

Hey there, I’m David!

I’m the founder of Hongju Silicone. I have been in this field for more than two decades. If you are looking for custom-made silicone rubber products, feel free to ask me any questions.

You may also find these topics interesting

4 types of silicone

4 Types of Silicone and Their Distinctions

Silicone rubber, an elastomeric material known for its exceptional properties, plays a pivotal role in various industries, from medical devices to automotive applications. Understanding the 4 types of silicone and their distinctions—ranging from liquid silicone rubber (LSR) to high-consistency rubber (HCR)—is crucial for selecting the right material for your needs.

Read More »
epdm rubber

EPDM Rubber: The Definitive Guide

EPDM, or Ethylene Propylene Diene Monomer rubber, is a versatile material known for its durability and weather-resistant properties. It is used in a wide range of industries, including roofing, automotive, and construction.

Read More »
silicone rubber guide

Silicone Rubber: The Definitive Guide

Like natural rubber, silicone rubber is among the versatile materials used in many industrial applications. Be it healthcare or aerospace, you will find silicone rubber material there in one form or the other.

Read More »

Request for Quote

*All inquiries will be responded to within 24 hours.

Send Your Inquiry

*We respect your confidentiality and all information is protected.

Download Catalog

Fill in the form below, and we will send you our entire catalog immediately!