ما هي الحلقة O وكيف تعمل؟

تعتبر الحلقة o مكونًا مهمًا للعديد من الآلات والأجهزة. ولكن ما هو بالضبط وكيف يعمل؟ الحلقة O عبارة عن قطعة مستديرة من المطاط أو السيليكون تخلق ختمًا بين سطحين. غالبًا ما يتم استخدامه مع حشية لإنشاء ختم مانع لتسرب المياه. تم العثور على الحلقات O في جميع أنواع الأماكن ، من محركات السيارات إلى أدوات المطبخ. إنها ضرورية للحفاظ على الماء والسوائل الأخرى بعيدًا عن الأماكن غير المرغوب فيها!

جدول المحتويات

ما هي الحلقة O؟

يا الدائري ربما يكون أحد أبسطها الأختام متاح للأنظمة الميكانيكية. على الرغم من وجود تصميم أساسي ، فإن هذا النوع من الحشية له تطبيقات مختلفة. لكن الغرض الأساسي منه هو ضمان عدم حدوث تسرب عند تجميع الآليات معًا.

حلقات مطاط السيليكون
حلقات مطاط السيليكون

نظرًا لمدى بساطتها ، فإن الحلقة o هي المفضلة لدى الشركات المصنعة. إنه غير مكلف ويمكن الاعتماد عليه. مثل اسمه ، هذا له شكل "O" ويمكن أن يكون مفيدًا في التطبيقات الثابتة أو الديناميكية. يمكنك رؤيته في أشياء مثل المضخات والأسطوانات والموصلات.

يمكن أن تكون مادة هذه الحلقات o إما مطاط صناعي مرن أو لدن بالحرارة. يقع داخل أخدود جزء ميكانيكي حيث يتم ضغطه بين سطحين أثناء التجميع. تتشكل مادة الحلقة o نفسها على شكل أينما يتم ضغطها - مما يجعلها مانعة للتسرب مثالية.

كيف أتت الحلقات O؟

تاريخ ال س الخواتم يعود إلى 72 عامًا نيلز كريستنسن. إنه ميكانيكي حصل على أول براءة اختراع أمريكية لهذه الحشية.

ولد كريستنسن عام 1865 في تورينغ ، الدنمارك. في عام 1891 ، هاجر إلى الولايات المتحدة وحصل على وظيفة في تصميم أنظمة فرامل الهواء في عربات الترام. في سعيه لإتقان التقنية ، بحث عن حل الختم المناسب. انتهى به الأمر بدراسة المطاط وتشكيله في حلقات.

في عام 1936 ، اكتشف أنه يمكنه تثبيت الحلقات المطاطية في أخدود المكابس والأسطوانات. لقد ثبت أنه ختم فعال. يمكنه العمل من خلال طلب براءة الاختراع في العامين المقبلين وتم منحه أخيرًا في عام 1939.

اعترفت حكومة الولايات المتحدة بحلقة كريستنسن خلال الحرب العالمية الثانية. كان يعتبر عنصرًا حاسمًا يتعلق بالحرب. سمح لهم هذا بتصنيعها من قبل شركات أخرى. في ذلك الوقت ، حصل كريستنسن على 75,000 دولار كدفعة لتصميم o-ring.

ثم في عام 1971 ، فاز بدعوى قضت أنه حصل على 100,000 دولار إضافية لحلقات O. ثم وزع هذا المبلغ على ورثته.

أصناف مختلفة من الحلقات

الحلقات O ، كما يوحي الاسم ، دائرية. في حين أن هذا هو الشكل الأكثر شيوعًا ، إلا أن هناك أوقاتًا المصنعين يا الدائري قم بإنتاج أشكال أخرى مثل المربعات والشكل X وما إلى ذلك - اعتمادًا على المتطلبات.

يستخدم عصابة مطاط سيليكونوالنيوبرين ومطاط النتريل والبولي يوريثين والفلوروكربون. تمنحه هذه المواد بعض المرونة - ولكن ليس بنفس الطريقة ، تتمتع الأربطة المطاطية بالمرونة. تسمح هذه المرونة لها أن تأخذ شكل الآلية التي ستغلقها. تسمح المرونة أيضًا للحلقة o بإنشاء ملاءمة مريحة لتكون مانعة للتسرب فعالة.

يعتمد اختيار المواد أيضًا على التطبيق. تحتاج بعض الوظائف إلى صلابة محددة أو تحمل حرارة. هذه تتطلب نوعًا معينًا من المواد. من المهم أيضًا أن تكون الآلية التي ستكون الحلقة o جزءًا منها ثابتة أو ديناميكية. تملي هذه العوامل الأخرى حول الحلقة o ، مثل الجودة ودرجة حرارة التطبيق والتوافق الكيميائي وضغط الختم والحركة والعمل وما إلى ذلك.

هناك طرق مختلفة لتصنيع الحلقات ، مثل ضغط, حقن، أو صب النقل. عند تصميم هذه الحلقات ، فإن الاعتبار الأساسي هو شكل الأخدود الذي ستستقر فيه الحلقة o. عادة ما يكون هذا الأخدود في أحد الأسطح المجمعة. إنه يحدد حجم الحلقة ولونها وحتى سمكها.

لماذا تعتبر الحلقات O مهمة جدًا؟

الحلقات O ضرورية لأنها يمكن أن توفر مانع تسرب فعال دون أن تكلف الكثير. يسد مسار أي سائل أو غاز لمنعه من الهروب. هذا ممكن بفضل الخصائص الرائعة للحلقات. مضغوطًا بين سطحين ، يضغط على الحلقة o ويزيل أي خلوص وفرصة للتسرب.

بدون مانع تسرب مناسب ، لن تتمكن بعض الآلات من العمل بشكل جيد. على سبيل المثال ، تستخدم مسدسات كرات الطلاء حلقات o. إنها تحافظ على الهواء مغلقًا لخلق تسديدة قوية.

في بعض الأحيان ، يمكن أن توضح الحلقات o الفرق بين الحياة والموت. فكر في محرك ديزل أو غاز. إذا فشلت الحلقة o في توفير الختم المناسب ، فقد يتسبب ذلك في تسرب الغاز. شرارة واحدة يمكن أن تؤدي إلى انفجار. هذا يمكن أن يعرض حياة الناس من حوله للخطر.

مثال آخر هو معدات الغوص. يضمن الغواصون أن الحلقة الموجودة في عنق خزان الهواء آمنة. إذا فشل ، فقد يحصل الغواص على مياه البحر بدلاً من الأكسجين.

هذه ليست سوى عدد قليل من الأسباب التي تجعل الحلقات o ضرورية. ولكن بعد ذلك ، يجب أن تكون الحلقات o مصنوعة من مواد مناسبة لمانعات التسرب الفعالة. قد يؤدي استخدام الشخص الخطأ إلى الإضرار بقدرته على ختم أي شيء.

على سبيل المثال ، إذا كنت تريد استخدام الحلقة o في بيئة ذات درجة حرارة عالية ، فتأكد من أنك تعرف مدى تحمل المادة. على سبيل المثال ، يعتبر النتريل هو الأفضل لدرجات حرارة تتراوح بين -50 درجة مئوية و 120 درجة مئوية. بولي أكريليت هو الأفضل لدرجات حرارة بين -25 و 175 درجة مئوية. يمكن أن يتحمل الفلوروكربون درجات حرارة أعلى تتراوح بين -25 درجة مئوية و 205 درجة مئوية. تأكد من فهمك لتحمل المادة لاستخدام الحلقة o الصحيحة.

وظيفة يا الدائري
وظيفة يا الدائري

ما هو الفرق بين الغسالة والحلقة O؟

هناك الكثير من الالتباس بين الغسالة والحلقة على شكل O. من الضروري فهم الاختلاف لاستخدام الخيار الصحيح وفقًا لذلك.

في حين أن الحلقة o يمكن أن تأتي في أشكال أخرى ، إلا أنها مستديرة بشكل عام. كما أنها تستخدم مواد قابلة للضغط. وتشمل هذه المطاط ، والسيليكون ، والنيوبرين ، وما إلى ذلك. تسمح هذه الميزة القابلة للضغط للحلقة أن تكون فعالة كمادة مانعة للتسرب. عندما تضع الحلقة o في أخدود ، ويتم وضع سطحين معًا ، فإنها تضغط الحلقة o. هذا يسمح للحلقة o لملء الفجوات في المسار.

من ناحية أخرى ، تستخدم الغسالة مواد أكثر صلابة مثل النحاس والنحاس والألومنيوم والصلب ، إلخ. فهي تساعد في الحفاظ على القطع الميكانيكية معًا وتمنعها من الانهيار أثناء عمل النظام الميكانيكي. في بعض الأحيان ، هذه الغسالات مصنوعة أيضًا من مادة مطاطية. بطريقة ما ، هذا يسمح لها أن تكون بمثابة مانع للتسرب أيضًا.

ولكن نظرًا لتكوينها ، فإن الحلقات o هي مواد مانعة للتسرب أفضل من الغسالات.

كيف تعمل أختام الحلقة O؟

لفهم كيفية عمل الحلقات o ، يجب أن تعرف طبيعة الأنظمة الميكانيكية التي تستخدمها.

تتكون جميع الأنظمة الميكانيكية من أجزاء تقوم بتجميعها قبل العمل. كيف تجتمع هذه الأجزاء؟ في نهاية كل جزء توجد أخاديد تتناسب مع جزء آخر من النظام.

قبل أن تتجمع هذه الأجزاء معًا ، يتم وضع الحلقات o في الأخاديد. أثناء تجميع المكونات ، ستضغط القطعة الثانية على الحلقة o الموجودة في أخدود القطعة الأولى. ستضغط الحلقة O على نفسها أكثر في الأخدود أثناء حدوث الضغط. هذا يخلق اتصال كامل على جميع الفجوات في هذا الأخدود.

كيف تعمل أختام الحلقة
كيف تعمل أختام الحلقة

يؤدي هذا إلى إنشاء ارتباط مثالي بين جزأي النظام الميكانيكي.

نظرًا لأن الحلقة o تزيل أي فجوة ، فإن هذا يوفر ختمًا قويًا للنظام الميكانيكي. لن يكون هناك تسريبات ، ويمكن للنظام الميكانيكي أن يعمل بشكل صحيح.

ولكن على الرغم من هذا الاستخدام الذي يبدو بسيطًا ، يمكن للحلقة o أن تتوقف عن العمل وتعرض وظيفة النظام الميكانيكي للخطر.

إذا كان هناك تسريبات ، فإن الحلقة o ليست بالحجم الصحيح. أو أنها تستخدم مادة خاطئة. تحتاج إلى التحقق من هذا قبل أن يعرض النظام بأكمله للخطر. تأكد من أن الحلقات o لها صلابة مناسبة وتحمل للضغط. هناك أيضًا نوع مختلف من الحلقات الحلزونية المثالية للطرق الثابتة أو الديناميكية.

على الرغم من أن الحلقات o ستستمر لفترة طويلة جدًا قبل أن تنتهي صلاحيتها ، إلا أنها لن تكون موجودة إلى الأبد. تحتاج إلى التحقق من ذلك بين الحين والآخر للتأكد من أنه يمنع حدوث التسريبات. قد يؤدي التسرب إلى تدمير النظام ، لذلك من الأفضل استبدال الحلقة o للحفاظ على انخفاض التكاليف.

أين تستخدم الحلقات O؟

الحلقات O مثالية لأي تطبيق يتطلب تسرب الغاز أو السائل. تشمل التطبيقات النموذجية للحلقات o ما يلي:

  • وسائل النقل. وتشمل هذه سيارات الركاب والشاحنات وحتى الفضاء. إنها مثالية للمركبات عالية الأداء. يمكن للحلقة o أن تحافظ على المواد الكيميائية والسوائل وحتى الانبعاثات من التسرب.
  • المنشآت الطبية. يمكن أن تكون الحلقات O مفيدة أيضًا في المضخات وأجهزة الترشيح. كما أنها مثالية للمحاقن والوصلات الميدانية الطبية. لكن الحلقات o ستتطلب درجة FDA للأغذية.
  • الإلكترونيات. تتطلب الحلقات O للإلكترونيات حماية خاصة من الغبار. هذا يعني أن الحلقات تحتاج إلى التصنيع في بيئة نظيفة. يجب أن تكون خالية من التلوث لجعلها مثالية للإلكترونيات.
  • صناعي. وهذا يشمل أيضًا استخدام النفط والغاز. ستجد الحلقات في مضخات الغاز والصمامات وخزانات التخزين والموزعات. في هذا التطبيق ، يجب أن تتحمل الحلقة o التعرض لدرجات الحرارة القصوى والضغط العالي والمواد الكيميائية الضارة.
  • المواد الغذائية والمشروبات. تتطلب زجاجات المياه وأنظمة الترشيح وحاويات الطعام والموزعات ومعدات تجهيز الأغذية الأخرى حلقات دائرية. تتطلب هذه الحلقات o موافقة صحية قبل استخدامها.

تعرف على المزيد حول تطبيقات O-ring: ما هي الحلقات O المستخدمة؟

وفي الختام

الحلقة O عبارة عن ختم دائري يساعد على منع السوائل والغازات من الهروب من المنطقة التي تسدها. تأتي الحلقات O في جميع الأشكال والأحجام ، ولكن جميعها لها هدف واحد مشترك: إنشاء ختم محكم بين كائنين. اتصل بنا الآن إذا كنت تبحث عن حلقة o تعمل بشكل جيد في تطبيقك. يمكننا مساعدتك في العثور على الحلبة المثالية لاحتياجاتك والبدء في مشروعك التالي.

احصل على عرض أسعار فوري الآن!

شارك المنشور الآن:

ديفيد

مرحبًا ، أنا ديفيد!

أنا مؤسس Hongju Silicone. لقد كنت في هذا المجال لأكثر من عقدين. إذا كنت تبحث عن منتجات مطاط السيليكون المصنوعة حسب الطلب ، فلا تتردد في طرح أي أسئلة علي.

قد تجد أيضا هذه المواضيع مثيرة للاهتمام

ffkm يا خواتم والأختام

6 أسباب لاختيار الحلقات والأختام FFKM

ارتفع الطلب على الحلقات والأختام FFKM بشكل مطرد في السنوات الأخيرة. وذلك على الرغم من ارتفاع أسعارها وقلة توفرها. على الرغم من أن هذه الأختام والحلقات هي من أغلى الأنواع اليوم، إلا أنها أثبتت أنها لا غنى عنها في العديد من التطبيقات الهامة.

اقرأ المزيد »

طلب للحصول على اقتباس

* سيتم الرد على جميع الاستفسارات خلال 24 ساعة.

أرسل استفسارك

* نحن نحترم سريتك وجميع المعلومات محمية.

تنزيل الكتالوج

املأ النموذج أدناه ، وسنرسل لك الكتالوج بالكامل فورا!

What is an O-ring and How Does It Work?

An o-ring is an important component of many machines and devices. But what is it, exactly, and how does it work? An O-ring is a round piece of rubber or silicone that creates a seal between two surfaces. It's often used in conjunction with a gasket to create a watertight seal. O-rings are found in all sorts of places, from car engines to kitchen appliances. They're essential for keeping water and other fluids out of unwelcome places!

Table of Contents

What is an O-ring?

The O-ring is probably one of the simplest seals available for mechanical systems. Despite having a basic design, this type of gasket has various applications. But its primary purpose is to ensure no leaks when mechanisms are put together.

silicone rubber O-rings
silicone rubber O-rings

Because of how simple it is, the o-ring is a favorite among manufacturers. It’s inexpensive and dependable. Like its name, this has the shape of an “O” and can be helpful in static or dynamic applications. You can see it in things like pumps, cylinders, and connectors.

The material of these o-rings can either be flexible synthetic rubber or thermoplastic. It sits within the groove of a mechanical part where it’s compressed between two surfaces during assembly. The material of the o-ring molds itself to the shape of wherever it’s compressed – making the perfect seal against leaks.

How did O-rings Come about?

The history of o-rings goes back to 72-year-old Niels Christensen. He’s a machinist who got the first US patent for this gasket.

Christensen was born in the year 1865 in Tørring, Denmark. In 1891, he immigrated to the US and got a job designing streetcar air brake systems. In his quest to perfect the technique, he looked for the right sealing solution. He ended up studying rubber and shaping it into rings.

In 1936, he discovered that he could set the rubber rings in the groove of pistons and cylinders. It has proven to be an effective seal. He could work through the patent application in the next two years and was finally granted one in 1939.

The US government recognized the o-ring of Christensen during World War II. It was considered a critical item related to war. This permitted them to have it manufactured by other companies. At that time, Christensen got $75,000 as payment for the o-ring design.

Then in 1971, he won litigation that got him $100,000 more for the O-rings. This amount was then distributed to his heirs.

Different Varieties of O-rings

O-rings, as the name suggests, are circular. While this is the most popular shape, there are times when O-ring manufacturers produce other shapes like squares, X-shape, etc. – depending on what the requirement is.

An o-ring uses silicone rubber, neoprene, nitrile rubber, polyurethane, and fluorocarbon. These materials give it some flexibility – but not in the same way, rubber bands have elasticity. This flexibility allows it to take on the shape of the mechanism that it will seal. The flexibility also allows the o-ring to create a snug fit to be an effective sealant.

The choice of material will also depend on the application. Some functions need a specific hardness or heat tolerance. These require a particular type of material. It also matters if the machinery that the o-ring will be a part of is static or dynamic. These dictate other factors about the o-ring, like the quality, application temperature, chemical compatibility, sealing pressure, movement, action, etc.

There are different ways to manufacture o-rings, like compression, injection, or transfer molding. When designing these o-rings, the primary consideration is the groove shape into which the o-ring will settle. This groove is usually in one of the surfaces put together. It determines the size, color, and even thickness of the ring.

Why are O-rings so Important?

O-rings are essential because they can provide an effective sealant without costing too much. It blocks the path of any liquid or gas to prevent it from escaping. This is possible thanks to the fantastic properties of o-rings. Compressed between two surfaces, it squeezes the o-ring and eliminates any clearance and chance of leakage.

Without a proper sealant, some machinery will be unable to function well. For instance, paintball guns use o-rings. It keeps the air sealed in to create a powerful shot.

Sometimes, o-rings can spell the difference between life and death. Think of a diesel or gas engine. If the o-ring fails to provide the proper seal, it can cause the gas to leak out. One spark can lead to an explosion. This can compromise the lives of the people around it.

Another example is scuba gear. Divers ensure that the o-ring at the neck of the air tank is secure. If it fails, the diver could be getting seawater instead of oxygen.

These are only a few of the reasons why o-rings are essential. But beyond that, o-rings must be made of suitable materials for effective sealants. Using the wrong one might compromise its ability to seal anything.

For instance, if you want to use the o-ring in a high-temperature environment, make sure you know the tolerance of the material. For example, nitrile is best for temperatures between -50C and 120C. Polyacrylate is best for temperatures between -25C and 175C. Fluorocarbon can withstand higher temperature ranges, anywhere between -25C and 205C. Make sure you understand the tolerance of the material to use the correct o-ring.

O-ring function
O-ring function

What is the Difference Between a Washer and an O-ring?

There’s a lot of confusion between a washer and an O-ring. It’s essential to understand the difference to use the correct option accordingly.

While an o-ring can come in other shapes, it’s generally round. It also uses compressible material. These include rubber, silicone, neoprene, etc. This compressible feature allows the o-ring to be effective as a sealant. When you put the o-ring in a groove, and two surfaces are put together, it compresses the o-ring. This allows the o-ring to fill the gaps in the track.

On the other hand, the washer uses a more rigid material like copper, brass, aluminum, steel, etc. It helps keep mechanical pieces together and prevents them from falling apart as the mechanical system functions. Sometimes, these washers are also made of rubber material. In a way, that allows it to serve as a sealant too.

But due to their composition, o-rings are better sealants than washers.

How do O-ring Seals Work?

To understand how o-rings work, you must know the nature of the mechanical systems that use them.

All mechanical systems are made up of parts that you assemble before functioning. How do these parts come together? At the end of every part are grooves that fit into another part of the system.

Before these parts come together, o-rings are put into the grooves. During the assembly of the components, the 2nd piece will put pressure on the o-ring in the groove of the 1st piece. The O-ring will squeeze itself further into the groove as the compression happens. This creates complete contact on all the gaps in that groove.

how do o ring seals work
How do o ring seals work

This creates a perfect joining of the two parts of the mechanical system.

Because the o-ring removes any gap, this provides a strong seal for the mechanical system. There will be no leaks, and the mechanical system can function correctly.

But despite this seemingly simple use, the o-ring can stop working and compromise the mechanical system’s function.

If there are leaks, the o-ring is not the correct size. Or it’s using the wrong material. You need to check this before it compromises the whole system. Make sure the o-rings have suitable hardness and pressure tolerance. There’s also a different type of o-ring ideal for static or dynamic methods.

Although o-rings will last a very long before it expires, they won’t be there forever. You need to check it now and then to ensure that it keeps leaks from happening. The leak could destroy the system, so it’s best to replace the o-ring to keep costs low.

Where are O-rings Used?

O-rings are ideal for any application that requires gas or liquid to escape. The typical applications for o-rings include the following:

  • Transportation. These include passenger vehicles, trucking, and even aerospace. It’s ideal for high-performing vehicles. The o-ring can keep chemicals, fluids, and even emissions from leaking.
  • Medical. O-rings can also be helpful on pumps and filtrations devices. It’s also ideal for medical field syringes and connectors. But the o-rings will require a food FDA grade.
  • Electronics. O-rings for electronics require special dust protection. That means the o-rings need manufacturing in a clean environment. It has to be contaminate-free to make it ideal for electronics.
  • Industrial. This also includes oil and gas use. You’ll find o-rings in gas pumps, valves, storage tanks, and dispensers. In this application, the o-ring should withstand exposure to extreme temperatures, high compression, and harmful chemicals.
  • Food and Beverage. Water bottles, filtration systems, food containers, dispensers, and other food processing equipment require o-rings. These o-rings require sanitary approval before they can be used.

Learn more about O-ring applications: What Are O-Rings Used For?

Conclusion

An O-ring is a circular seal that helps to keep fluids and gases from escaping the area it’s sealing. O-rings come in all shapes and sizes, but they all have one common purpose: to create a tight seal between two objects. Contact us now if you’re looking for an o-ring that works well in your application. We can help you find the perfect o-ring for your needs and get you started on your next project.

Get Instant Quote Now!

Share The Post Now:

david

Hey there, I’m David!

I’m the founder of Hongju Silicone. I have been in this field for more than two decades. If you are looking for custom-made silicone rubber products, feel free to ask me any questions.

You may also find these topics interesting

4 types of silicone

4 Types of Silicone and Their Distinctions

Silicone rubber, an elastomeric material known for its exceptional properties, plays a pivotal role in various industries, from medical devices to automotive applications. Understanding the 4 types of silicone and their distinctions—ranging from liquid silicone rubber (LSR) to high-consistency rubber (HCR)—is crucial for selecting the right material for your needs.

Read More »
epdm rubber

EPDM Rubber: The Definitive Guide

EPDM, or Ethylene Propylene Diene Monomer rubber, is a versatile material known for its durability and weather-resistant properties. It is used in a wide range of industries, including roofing, automotive, and construction.

Read More »
silicone rubber guide

Silicone Rubber: The Definitive Guide

Like natural rubber, silicone rubber is among the versatile materials used in many industrial applications. Be it healthcare or aerospace, you will find silicone rubber material there in one form or the other.

Read More »

Send Your Inquiry

*We respect your confidentiality and all information is protected.

Download Catalog

Fill in the form below, and we will send you our entire catalog immediately!