يعتبر كل من Viton® و Aflas® من المطاط. وبشكل أكثر تحديدًا ، فهي حلقات. على الرغم من أن Aflas® و Viton® لهما خصائص مختلفة لاستخدامات مختلفة ، إلا أنهما لهما استخدامات وتطبيقات في مختلف الصناعات.

جدول المحتويات

المطاط المصنوع من Viton® ، أحد أكثر المواد الملدنة الفلورية المتينة في العالم، في بعض أقسى البيئات حيث تكون درجات الحرارة القصوى والتفاعلات الكيميائية شائعة. نظرًا لأدائها المتميز ومقاومتها الممتازة ، فهي الخيار المفضل للعديد من التطبيقات المتخصصة.

ومع ذلك ، فإن استخدام مادة كيميائية أقل شهرة يمكن أن ينتج عنه تخفيضات كبيرة في التكلفة على المدى الطويل. بسبب هيكل البوليمر الفريد ، Aflas® لديه القدرة على تحمل درجات حرارة مرتفعة تصل إلى 205 درجة مئوية عند أعلى درجة حرارة تعرض لها و 200 درجة مئوية أثناء الاستخدام المستمر. 

ما هو Aflas® و Viton®؟

أفلاس

مطاط AFLAS - مرونة قصيرة المدى | المطاط الطبيعي

يتكون الفلورلاستومر المعروف باسم Aflas® من مونومرات متناوبة من رباعي فلورو إيثيلين والبروبيلين (TFE / P). تستخدم Aflas بشكل رئيسي في معدات التنقيب عن النفط. يمكن ربط (معالجة) الفاس بطرق مختلفة ، على الرغم من أن البيروكسيدات غالبًا ما توفر المرونة البيئية الشاملة الأكثر أهمية.

Aflas هو مطاط فريد من نوعه يمكن أن يأخذ اتساقًا جلديًا ويكون عمليًا في درجات حرارة ضحلة (تصل إلى -54 درجة مئوية) ، على عكس العديد من أنواع المطاط الأخرى التي عادة ما تصبح هشة وتتحطم في درجات الحرارة المنخفضة.

عندما يتم إنتاجها بشكل مناسب ، يمكن أن تخلق المطاط الصناعي س الخواتم, الجوانات والأختاموالعبوات والطلاءات ذات الميزات الفريدة المختلفة. هناك حاجة إلى مواد مالئة وعلاجات ومكونات كيميائية أخرى لتصنيع البوليمرات الفلورية Aflas®.

تقدم منتجات Aflas التي تم إعدادها ومعالجتها بشكل مناسب نتائج ممتازة في العديد من السيناريوهات التشغيلية. يمكن أن تختلف نتائج البوليمرات الفلورية Aflas اعتمادًا على صيغة المُصنع ، وطريقة التصنيع ، والتطبيق المناسب لبيئة التشغيل.

فيتون®

مادة المطاط الفيتون |

فيتون®، وهو عبارة عن مطاط فلورو بوليمر مصنوع من المطاط الصناعي ، وكثيرا ما يستخدم في الحلقات O وغيرها من المنتجات. مشبع فلورو ميثيل فينيل (PMVE) وبوليمرات مشتركة من تربوليمرات رباعي فلورو إيثيلين (TFE) ، سداسي فلورو بروبيلين(HFP) وفلوريد فينيلدين من بين البوليمرات المتخصصة التي تشكل هذه العائلة من اللدائن (VDF أو VF2).

يشار إلى الفلوروكربونات أو Viton® ، وهي من أفضل المطاط للاستخدام في درجات حرارة أعلى ، تصل إلى 300 درجة مئوية ، لفترات وجيزة. اعتمادًا على ما إذا كانت المقاومة الكيميائية أو المرونة (كما هو الحال في الأغشية) أو مجموعة الضغط هي الاعتبارات الأساسية ، تتوفر العديد من الدرجات.

توفر الإلاستومرات الفلورية مقاومة استثنائية للعوامل الجوية ومواد التشحيم ومعظم المذيبات. إنها مكلفة ، وتعمل بشكل سيئ في درجات الحرارة المنخفضة ، ولا تتوافق مع إسترات الفوسفات أو الكيتونات. تتضمن أمثلة الاستخدامات اليومية المثانات المجمعة ، والأغشية ، والحشيات ، والحلقات على شكل O ، والأختام المستخدمة في ظروف قاسية للغاية.

سمات Viton® و Aflas®

أفلاس®

سمات Viton® و Aflas®

تشكل مادة رباعي فلورو إيثيلين (TFE ، المعروف أيضًا باسم FEPM) والبروبيلين ومحتوى الفلور بنسبة 54٪ تقريبًا مادة المطاط الفلوري الفريد AFLAS®.

مقاومة أمين

إنه عازل كهربائيًا ، وله مقاومة أمين أقوى بكثير من الفلوروإلاستومرات الأخرى ، ومقاوم للبخار ، والمواد الكيميائية ، ودرجات الحرارة المرتفعة.

مقاومة درجات الحرارة العالية والمنخفضة

تستخدم صناعة الزيوت والحفر البترولية بشكل متكرر مادة البوليمر الفلوري AFLAS لأنها توفر أداء ختم موثوقًا في الظروف البيئية الصعبة مثل الماء والبخار والقواعد والمواد الكاوية. تتراوح صلابته النموذجية من 50 إلى 90 الدعامة A, ويمكن أن تتحمل درجات حرارة تتراوح بين -14 إلى 428 درجة فهرنهايت.

مقاومة كيميائية

يمكن أن تتحمل صفائح AFLAS® المطاطية مواد كيميائية مختلفة ، بما في ذلك الأحماض والبخار والأمينات / القواعد. لقد تم تطويره مؤخرًا إلى مكافئ Viton الفعال في العديد من التطبيقات حيث قد يتعرض للعديد من سوائل السيارات ، مثل مبردات المحرك ، وزيوت المحرك ، ومثبطات التآكل ، وتزييت تروس EP ، وسوائل التوجيه ، إلخ.

تتحمل المادة الكيميائية سوائل الفرامل المختلفة ، بما في ذلك DOT 3 والسيليكون والزيوت المعدنية. درجة الحرارة الهشة للمواد ذات درجة الحرارة المنخفضة مثل 100S و 150P تقارب -40 درجة مئوية. ستختلف درجة الحرارة هذه حسب المحتوى. يوضح هذا أنه يمكن تطبيقه في ظروف درجات الحرارة المنخفضة.

مقاومة الحرارة والبخار

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، نادرًا ما يمتلك AFLAS® أي صفات عطرية. يتمتع AFLAS® بقدرة تحمل ملحوظة للحرارة. إنه قادر على الحفاظ باستمرار على درجات حرارة تصل إلى 200 درجة مئوية. حتى عند 250 درجة مئوية ، يمكن لبعض مستويات التدرج أن تتحمل الحرارة. لهذا السبب ، فهي مثالية لتطبيقات البخار التي تتطلب بخارًا شديد السخونة. في حالة تعرضها للهب ، ستشتعل النيران في الحشيات والأختام المصنوعة من الصفائح المطاطية AFLAS®. بمجرد أن تأخذها بعيدًا عن اللهب ، تتوقف.

فيتون®

سمات Viton® و Aflas®

مقاومة جيدة

السوائل في مجموعة واسعة من الأنواع مقاومة بشكل ملحوظ فيتون®. في جميع المجالات ، يتمتع Viton® بمقاومة فائقة للسوائل. لديها مجموعة رائعة من مقاومة مجموعة الضغط. يتم التعرف على أختام Viton® لمقاومتها المميزة للحرارة. يمكن لموانع التسرب Viton® مقاومة أنواع الوقود والمواد الكيميائية المسببة للتآكل بشكل استثنائي.

ارتداء المقاومة

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تمتلك Viton تسجيلًا عالميًا ISO 9000. يمكن أن تتحمل سدادات Viton® الاستخدام القاسي دون أن تنكسر أو تطول أو تمزق.

أفضل الخصائص الميكانيكية

مقاومة امتصاص الغاز والسائل الممتازة ، نطاق درجة حرارة واسع (-45 درجة مئوية إلى 204 درجة مئوية) ، قدرة ممتازة على الطقس ، تفاعل الأوزون ، القدرة على التكيف مع إزالة الضغط السريع ، CIP ، SIP ، و FDA ، خصائص ميكانيكية ممتازة ، أداء طلاء محسن ، نسبيًا شد الاحتراق العالي مقارنة بالهيدروكربونات غير المفلورة ليست سوى عدد قليل من مزايا مطاط Viton®.

تطبيق Viton® و Aflas®

نظرًا للخصائص المفيدة ، يتم استخدام Viton® في مجموعة متنوعة من البيئات الصناعية. تتكون هذه مما يلي:

  • استخدامات المركبات وأنماط النقل الأخرى والوقود
  • التحول الكيميائي
  • الغاز والزيوت
  • معدات ثقيلة
  • فضاء
  • الغوص
Viton ™ Fluoroelastomers للفضاء

غالبًا ما يستخدم AFLAS® في قطاعات مثل النفط والغاز والأغذية والمشروبات والسيارات والإلكترونيات والصناعات البحرية والصناعات الكيماوية. العبوات والموصلات والكابلات ، س الخواتمو الحشايا كلها مصنوعة من استخدامه. تشمل التطبيقات الديناميكية لـ AFLAS®:

  • محركات بحرية
  • أسفل البئر
  • عام ستيم
  • الأختام الميكانيكية
  • حشوات
  • الحشايا
  • الأسلاك والكابلات
  • أختام رمح
  • عناصر باكر
  • حلقات V
  • يا الدائري

ميزة Aflas® و Viton®

سمات Viton® و Aflas®

مناسب تمامًا للاستخدامات الحرجة

AFLAS® عبارة عن مادة مطاطية فلورية فريدة من نوعها مع عزل كهربائي ممتاز ومقاومة للأمينات مقارنةً بالملاستومرات الفلورية الموجودة. يعد Aflas® مناسبًا بشكل مثالي للتطبيقات الهامة التي تتطلب اعتمادية استثنائية. يؤدي Aflas® أداءً جيدًا بشكل استثنائي في القلويات ، والمحاليل الملحية ، ومثبطات التآكل ، والزيت الخام ، والسوائل الهيدروليكية ، وكبريتيد الهيدروجين ، وكحول الميثيل ، والتكثيف.

مقاومة ممتازة

بصفتها مادة فلورو إلاستومر فريدة من نوعها ، تقدم AFLAS® مجموعة متنوعة من المزايا ، بما في ذلك المقاومة العالية للمواد الكيميائية العضوية وغير العضوية عالية التفاعل ، ومقاومة جيدة للحرارة ودرجة الحرارة ، ومقاومة فائقة للتخلل ، وخصائص عطرية ضحلة ، وعزل كهربائي ممتاز ، ومقاومة مجموعة انكماش عادلة ، ومرونة تقصير عادلة ، ومقاومة للأوزون وأشعة جاما ، ومقاومة عالية للزيوت ، والتوافق مع المذيبات.

الحفاظ على سماته المرنة

بالمقارنة مع معظم اللدائن الأخرى ، يتمتع Viton® بجودة ميكانيكية أعلى مع كونه أكثر مقاومة للحرارة. هناك تأثير ضئيل لدرجات الحرارة المرتفعة على مقاومة المواد الكيميائية والنفط. حتى بعد التعرض المستمر للتعرضات حتى 316 درجة مئوية أو التقادم في فرن هواء المختبر عند درجة حرارة عالية تصل إلى 204 درجة مئوية ، فإن مادة فيتون® المركبة تحافظ على كمية كبيرة من الخصائص المرنة.

مقاومة السوائل والمواد الكيميائية

أكثر من أي مطاط غير مفلور آخر ، فإن درجات Viton® مقاومة أيضًا للتحلل من مجموعة ممتازة من المواد الكيميائية والأحماض والسوائل القاسية ، بما في ذلك زيوت البترول ومواد التشحيم وأغلبية الأحماض المعدنية. ببساطة ، إنه يوفر أعلى مقاومة للسوائل مقارنة بأي مطاط تجاري.

نتيجة لانخفاض نفاذية هذه المجموعة الواسعة من المواد الكيميائية ، يشتهر Viton® بالعمل بشكل جيد للغاية مع وقود السيارات المؤكسج. لكن فوائد Viton® لا تتوقف عند هذا الحد.

بالنظر إلى أنها تحافظ على ضغط جيد في درجات حرارة من شأنها أن تتسبب في هشاشة اللدائن غير المفلورة. كما أنه يقاوم بشدة أشعة الشمس وأكسدة الهواء والفطريات والعفن والتغير المناخي. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يتمتع Viton® بخصائص كهربائية فائقة وخصائص احتراق قليلة (في تطبيقات الجهد المنخفض والتردد المنخفض).

حدود Aflas® و Viton®

مطاط Aflas®

يمكن أن تؤثر كل من ميثيل إيثيل كيتون والأسيتون وإستر الفوسفات على Aflas®. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، هناك قيود معينة على استخدام Aflas® التي تمنع استخدامه مع المواد الكيميائية مثل رابع كلوريد الكربون والهيدروكربونات المكلورة. الكيتونات والمبردات العضوية والوقود العطري والهيدروكربونات المكلورة غير متوافقة.

على الرغم من توافقها مع الزيوت المختلفة والهيدروكربونات العطرية ، إلا أن الأمينات وأحماض الفورميك والأسيتيك ، والكيتونات مثل الأسيتون وميثيل إيثيل كيتون ، وزيوت التشحيم دي إستر مثل أسيتات الإيثيل ، والكيتونات مثل الأسيتون وميثيل إيثيل كيتون كلها غير متوافقة مع Viton®.

لا تستفيد جميع التطبيقات من أداء Viton. على سبيل المثال ، تتفكك مركبات الإيلاستومرات الفلورية مثل Viton® وتنبعث منها عادة فلوريد الهيدروجين السام عند الكشف عنها في درجات حرارة عالية (أو حريق) ، والذي يرتبط بتهيج الجهاز التنفسي المزمن. من ناحية أخرى ، يمكن أن تتصلب أختام Viton® وتصبح صلبة في درجات الحرارة المنخفضة بشدة.

Aflas® مقابل Viton®: ما هو الفرق

هنا هو الفرق بين الخصائص الفيزيائية ومرونتها للمواد الكيميائية ودرجة الحرارة.

الفرق بين الاثنين  الخصائص الفيزيائيةمقاومة درجات الحرارةمقاومة كيميائية
أفلاس®أظهرت نتائج قوة الشد والاستطالة والمعامل والجاذبية النوعية جميعها تحسنًا طفيفًا.-5 درجة مئوية إلى + 205 ° Cمقاومة لمجموعة أكبر من المواد الكيميائية.
فيتون ®الجاذبية النوعية والاستطالة والمعامل وقوة الشد.-15 ° C إلى C ° 200أفضل موصى به للتفاعل مع الهيدروكربونات والزيوت والشحوم

أيهما مناسب لتطبيقك؟

على الرغم من ضغطها العالي في درجات حرارة عالية ، تقدم Alfas حلاً رائعًا للتطبيقات التي تتلامس مع مادة غير متوافقة مع Viton®. نتيجة لذلك ، يتم استخدام Aflas® على نطاق واسع في الطاقة الحرارية وصناعات النفط والغاز والصناعات الكيماوية والنووية وصناعات السيارات ويعتبر أكثر ملاءمة.

وفي الختام

عندما يتعلق الأمر بخصائصها وميزاتها ، فإن لكل من ®Aflas و viton نقاط قوتها وضعفها ، ولكن في الختام ، تتمتع aflas® بمجموعة متنوعة من التطبيقات ومزايا أكثر قوة من viton®. على الرغم من ذلك ، كلاهما مفيد في مجالات التطبيق والاستخدام الخاصة بكل منهما. يمكنك الاتصال بـ Hongju للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات بخصوص منتجات المطاط هذه.

اتصل بـ Hongju للحصول على المنتج المطلوب

لتتناسب مع متطلبات الآلات والمعدات الخاصة بك ، هونغجو تنتج منتجات المطاط العديد من الأشكال المختلفة في مجموعة من الأحجام والمواد والأنماط. إذا كنت تبحث عن مواد مصنوعة من AFLAS® و VITON® التي تعمل بشكل جيد في تطبيقك ، تواصل معنا على الفور. يمكننا أن نبدأ في مشروعك القادم ومساعدتك في تحديد المثالي منتج وفقا لمتطلباتك.

احصل على عرض أسعار فوري الآن!

شارك المنشور الآن:

ديفيد

مرحبًا ، أنا ديفيد!

أنا مؤسس Hongju Silicone. لقد كنت في هذا المجال لأكثر من عقدين. إذا كنت تبحث عن منتجات مطاط السيليكون المصنوعة حسب الطلب ، فلا تتردد في طرح أي أسئلة علي.

قد تجد أيضا هذه المواضيع مثيرة للاهتمام

ffkm يا خواتم والأختام

6 أسباب لاختيار الحلقات والأختام FFKM

ارتفع الطلب على الحلقات والأختام FFKM بشكل مطرد في السنوات الأخيرة. وذلك على الرغم من ارتفاع أسعارها وقلة توفرها. على الرغم من أن هذه الأختام والحلقات هي من أغلى الأنواع اليوم، إلا أنها أثبتت أنها لا غنى عنها في العديد من التطبيقات الهامة.

اقرأ المزيد »

طلب للحصول على اقتباس

* سيتم الرد على جميع الاستفسارات خلال 24 ساعة.

أرسل استفسارك

* نحن نحترم سريتك وجميع المعلومات محمية.

تنزيل الكتالوج

املأ النموذج أدناه ، وسنرسل لك الكتالوج بالكامل فورا!

AFLAS® VS VITON®: Which is Better?

Both Viton® and Aflas® are rubbers. More specifically, they are o-rings. Although Aflas® and Viton® have different properties for different uses, they have uses and applications in various industries.

Table of Contents

Rubber made of Viton®, one of the world’s most durable fluoroelastomers, is utilized in some of the harshest environments where temperature extremes and chemical reactions are common. Due to its outstanding performance and excellent resistance, it is a preferred choice for many specialized applications.

However, employing a lesser-known chemical can produce considerable long-term cost reductions. Due to its unique polymer structure, Aflas® has the capacity to withstand elevated temperatures up to 205°C at its highest peak exposure temperature and 200°C during continuous use. 

What is Aflas® and Viton®?

Aflas

AFLAS Rubber - Short Term Resilience | natural rubber

The fluoroelastomer known as Aflas® is composed of alternating monomers of tetrafluoroethylene and propylene (TFE/P). Aflas is mainly utilized in oil drilling equipment. Alfas can be crosslinked (cured) in various methods, although peroxides often offer the most significant overall environmental resilience.

Aflas is a unique rubber that can take on a leathery consistency and be functional at shallow temperatures (down to -54 °C), in contrast to many other rubbers that usually become brittle and shatter at low temperatures.

When produced appropriately, the elastomer can create o-rings, gaskets, seals, packings, and coatings with various unique features. Fillers, cures, and other chemical components are needed for the manufacturing of Aflas® fluoropolymers.

Aflas products that have been adequately prepared and cured deliver excellent outcomes in several operational scenarios. Aflas fluoropolymers’ results can vary depending on the fabricator’s formulation, manufacturing method, and appropriate application to the operating environment.

Viton®

Viton Rubber material|

Viton®, a fluoropolymer elastomer made of synthetic rubber, is frequently used in O-rings and other products. Perfluoromethylvinylether (PMVE) and copolymers of terpolymers of tetrafluoroethylene (TFE), hexafluoropropylene(HFP), and vinylidene fluoride are among the specialty polymers that make up this family of elastomers (VDF or VF2).

Fluoroelastomers referred to as fluorocarbons or Viton®, are among the best rubbers for use at higher temperatures, as high as 300°C, for brief periods. Depending on whether chemical resistance, flexibility (like in diaphragms), or compression set are the primary considerations, many grades are available.

Fluoroelastomers provide exceptional resistance to weathering, lubricants, and most solvents. They are costly, function poorly at lower temperatures, and are incompatible with phosphate esters or ketones. Examples of everyday uses include accumulator bladders, diaphragms, gaskets, O-rings, and seals utilized in very harsh circumstances.

The Attributes of Viton® and Aflas®

Aflas®

The Attributes of Viton® and Aflas®

Tetrafluoroethylene (TFE, also known as FEPM), propylene, and a fluorine content of approximately 54% make up the unique fluoroelastomer AFLAS®.

Amine Resistance

It is electrically insulating, has much stronger amine resistance than other fluoroelastomers, and is resistant to steam, chemical, and high temperatures.

High and Low-Temperature Resistance

The petroleum-based oils and drilling industry frequently uses AFLAS® fluoropolymer material because they offer reliable sealing performance in challenging environmental conditions like water, steam, bases, and caustic. Its typical hardness ranges from 50 to 90 Shore A, and it can endure temperatures between -14 to 428 degrees Fahrenheit.

Chemical Resistance

The rubber AFLAS® sheet can withstand various chemicals, including acids, steam, and amines/bases. It has lately developed into an efficient Viton equivalent in various applications where it may be subjected to various automotive fluids, such as engine coolants, motor oils, corrosion inhibitors, EP gear lubrication, steering fluids, etc.

The chemical is tolerant of various brake fluids, including DOT 3, silicone, and mineral oil. The brittle temperature for low-temperature materials like 100S and 150P is approximately -40 degrees Celsius. This temperature will vary depending on the content. This demonstrates that it may be applied in low-temperature settings.

Heat and Steam Resistance

Additionally, AFLAS® scarcely has any aromatizing qualities. AFLAS® has a remarkable tolerance to heat. It is capable of continually maintaining temperatures of up to 200 degrees Celsius. Even at 250 degrees Celsius, some grade levels can tolerate the heat. Because of this, they are perfect for steam applications that call for superheated steam. If exposed to flames, gaskets and seals manufactured of AFLAS® rubber sheet will catch fire. As soon as you take it away from the flame, it stops.

Viton®

The Attributes of Viton® and Aflas®

Good Resistance

Fluids in a wide range of types are remarkably resistant to Viton®. Across the board, Viton® has outstanding fluid resistance. It has an impressive array of compression set resistance. Viton® seals are recognized for their outstanding heat resistance. Viton® seals can resist exceptionally corrosive fuels and chemicals.

Wear Resistance

Additionally, Viton has a global ISO 9000 registration. Viton® seals can survive rigorous use without breaking, elongating, or tearing.

Best Mechanical Properties

Its excellent gas and liquid absorption resistance, broad temperature range (-45°C to 204°C), excellent weather ability, ozone reaction, adaptability for rapid depressurization, CIP, SIP, and FDA, excellent mechanical properties, improved coating performance, relatively high burning tension than non-fluorinated hydrocarbons are just a few of the advantages of Viton® rubber.

Application of Viton® and Aflas®

Due to advantageous characteristics, Viton® is utilized in a variety of industrial settings. These consist of the following:

  • Uses for vehicles, other modes of transportation, and fuel
  • Chemical transformation
  • Gas and oils
  • Heavy-duty equipment
  • Aerospace
  • SCUBA diving
Viton™ Fluoroelastomers for Aerospace

AFLAS® is often used in sectors like oil and gas, food and beverage, automotive, electronics, maritime, and chemical manufacturing. Packings, conductors, cables, o-rings, and gaskets are all made using it. Dynamic applications for AFLAS® include:

  • Marine Engines
  • Downhole
  • General Steam
  • Mechanical Seals
  • Packings
  • Gaskets
  • Wire and cable
  • Shaft seals
  • Packer elements
  • V-rings
  • O-ring

Advantage of Aflas® and Viton®

The Attributes of Viton® and Aflas®

Perfect Fit for Critical Usage

AFLAS® is a unique fluoroelastomer with superior electrical insulation and amine resistance compared to existing fluoroelastomers. Aflas® is ideally suited for critical applications where exceptional dependability is needed. Aflas® performs exceptionally well in alkaline, brines, corrosion inhibitors, crude oil, hydraulic fluids, hydrogen sulfide, methyl alcohol, and condensation.

Excellent Resistance

As a unique fluoroelastomer, AFLAS® offers a variety of advantages, including high resistance to highly reactive organic and inorganic chemicals, good heat and temperature resistance, outstanding permeation resistance, shallow aromatizing properties, excellent electrical insulation, fair contraction set resistance, fair shortened resilience, opposition to ozone and gamma radiation, highly resistant to oils, and solvent compatibility.

Maintain its Elastic Attributes

Compared to most other elastomers, Viton® has higher mechanical qualities while being more heat resistant. There is little effect of high temperatures on chemical and oil resistance. Even after being exposed to continuous exposures up to 316°C or aging in a laboratory air oven at a temperature as high as 204°C, Viton® compounds material maintains a significant amount of elastic characteristics.

Fluid and Chemical Resistance

More than any other non-fluorinated elastomer, the Viton® grades are also resistant to degradation from a more excellent range of harsh chemicals, acids, and fluids, including petroleum oils, lubricants, and the majority of mineral acids. Simply put, it offers the highest fluid resistance of any commercial rubber.

As a result of its low permeability to such a wide variety of chemicals, Viton® is renowned for working incredibly well with oxygenated car fuels. But Viton® benefits don’t stop there.

Considering that they maintain good compression set at temperatures that would cause other non-fluorinated elastomers to become brittle. It also strongly antagonizes sunshine, air oxidation, fungus, mold, and climatic change. Additionally, Viton® has superior electrical qualities and minimal burning characteristics (in low-voltage, low-frequency applications).

Limitations of Aflas® and Viton®

Aflas® rubber

Methyl ethyl ketone, acetone, and phosphate ester can all impact Aflas®. Additionally, there are certain limitations on the use of Aflas® that forbid its use with chemicals like carbon tetrachloride and chlorinated hydrocarbons. Ketones, organic refrigerants, aromatic fuels, and chlorinated hydrocarbons are incompatible.

Despite being compatible with various oils and aromatic hydrocarbons, amines, formic and acetic acids, ketones like acetone and methyl ethyl ketone, di ester lubricants like ethyl acetate, and ketones like acetone and methyl ethyl ketone are all incompatible with Viton®.

All applications don’t benefit from Viton’s performance. For instance, fluoroelastomers like Viton® break down and commonly emit toxic hydrogen fluoride when uncovered to high heat (or fire), which has been related to chronic respiratory irritation. On the other hand, Viton® seals can stiffen and become rigid at severely low temperatures.

Aflas® vs. Viton ®: What is the Difference

Here is the difference between physical properties and their resilience to chemicals and temperature.

DIFFERENCE BETWEEN THE TWO  PHYSICAL PROPERTIESTEMPERATURE RESISTANCECHEMICAL RESISTANCE
AFLAS®findings for tensile strength, elongation, modulus and specific gravity all showed a small improvement.-5°C to +205°Cresistant to a greater variety of chemicals.
VITON ®specific gravity, elongation, modulus, and tensile strength.-15°C to 200°Cbest recommended for interaction with hydrocarbons, oils, and greases

Which is Suitable for Your Application?

Despite its high compression set at high temperatures, Alfas® makes a superb solution for applications that come into touch with material incompatible with Viton®. As a result, Aflas® is extensively used in the thermal power and the oil and gas, chemical, nuclear, and automotive industries and is considered more suitable.

Conclusion

When it comes to their characteristics and features, aflas® and viton® both have their strengths and weaknesses, but in conclusion, aflas® has a wide variety of applications and more robust advantages than viton®. Despite this, both are advantageous in their respective fields of application and usage. You can contact Hongju for more information regarding these rubber products.

Contact Hongju to Get Your Required Product

To suit the requirements of your machinery and equipment, Hongju Rubber Products produces many variations of it in a range of sizes, materials, and styles. If you’re looking for materials made of AFLAS® and VITON ® that work well in your application, get in touch with us immediately. We can get you started on your upcoming project and assist you in locating the ideal products according to your requirements.

Get Instant Quote Now!

Share The Post Now:

david

Hey there, I’m David!

I’m the founder of Hongju Silicone. I have been in this field for more than two decades. If you are looking for custom-made silicone rubber products, feel free to ask me any questions.

You may also find these topics interesting

viton rubber

Viton Rubber: The Definitive Guide

The rapidly evolving demands of the modern world mean materials must operate in harsher environments for longer. In the case of elastomers, even materials such as nitrile rubbers can fall short of expectations. This is where Viton rubber comes into play.

Read More »
4 types of silicone

4 Types of Silicone and Their Distinctions

Silicone rubber, an elastomeric material known for its exceptional properties, plays a pivotal role in various industries, from medical devices to automotive applications. Understanding the 4 types of silicone and their distinctions—ranging from liquid silicone rubber (LSR) to high-consistency rubber (HCR)—is crucial for selecting the right material for your needs.

Read More »
epdm rubber

EPDM Rubber: The Definitive Guide

EPDM, or Ethylene Propylene Diene Monomer rubber, is a versatile material known for its durability and weather-resistant properties. It is used in a wide range of industries, including roofing, automotive, and construction.

Read More »

Request for Quote

*All inquiries will be responded to within 24 hours.

Send Your Inquiry

*We respect your confidentiality and all information is protected.

Download Catalog

Fill in the form below, and we will send you our entire catalog immediately!