تحليل مفصل: ما هي الفلكنة والمطاط المفلكن؟

يمكنك الرجوع إلى العصور القديمة للعثور على استخدام المنتجات المطاطية. ومع ذلك ، كان المطاط عرضة لظروف الطقس القاسية. ومن ثم ، فقد اعتادت أن تصبح هشة عندما تغيرت الفصول. دفع هذا الأجيال إلى اكتشاف طريقة لجعل المطاط أكثر قوة ومتانة.

جدول المحتويات

وهكذا ، ظهرت عملية الفلكنة. تأتي غالبية المطاط الذي نستخدمه اليوم من خلال عملية المعالجة بالفلكنة. يحتوي المطاط المفلكن على مجموعة واسعة من التطبيقات ، بما في ذلك إطارات السيارات والأختام الصناعية ونعال الأحذية وغيرها. دعونا نتعلم كيف تم تقديم عملية الفلكنة وماذا تفعل!

ما هو الفلكنة?

تقسية المطاط بالكبريت هي عملية تتطلب مزيجًا من المطاط الخام والكبريت في الحمام. تتطلب الخطوة التالية تسخين المجموعة. وهذا يعزز قوة ومرونة المطاط مقارنة بالحالة الأصلية. تشمل المطاط المفلكن الأكثر شيوعًا مطاط ستايرين بوتادين (SBR) والبولي إيزوبرين (المطاط الطبيعي). 

هناك المزيد للعملية!

مطاط مقوى

أما بالنسبة لعملية المعالجة بالفلكنة نفسها ، فستجد تقنيات مختلفة. على سبيل المثال ، لا يوفر الكبريت وحده عملية سريعة. ومن ثم ، فإن إضافة المواد المضافة في شكل مسرعات ومنشطات ومثبطات أمر حيوي لاستكمال العملية. هذا يجعل عملية معالجة الفلكنة أكثر كفاءة حتى في درجات الحرارة المنخفضة. 

علاوة على ذلك ، تساعد الإضافات أيضًا في تقليل كمية الكبريت المطلوبة في العملية. وهذا بدوره يسمح بإنتاج مطاطي مبركن يدوم طويلاً مع خصائص تقادم وميكانيكية أفضل. 

ولكن لماذا تتم العملية المذكورة أعلاه؟ لفهم ، يجب أن نتعلم أساسيات المطاط الخام الطبيعي والصناعي:

المطاط الطبيعي 

المطاط الطبيعي

عادة، المطاط الطبيعي له رائحة أقل وقوة أكبر من المطاط الصناعي. ومع ذلك ، لا يمكن للمطاط الطبيعي أن يتحمل درجات الحرارة القصوى في شكله الخام. علاوة على ذلك ، يأتي المطاط الطبيعي من مادة اللاتكس لشجرة المطاط التي تنتج المطاط. في حين أن هناك المئات من مصانع إنتاج المطاط ، فإن المطاط الطبيعي الذي نستخدمه يأتي أساسًا من شجرة المطاط Hevea Brasiliensis.

مطاط صناعي

على عكس المطاط الطبيعي، فإن المطاط الصناعي يعمل بشكل أفضل في الظروف الجوية القاسية. علاوة على ذلك، فهي تتمتع أيضًا بعمر أطول نسبيًا. علاوة على ذلك، يعد المطاط الصناعي بديلاً ممتازًا للأشخاص الذين لديهم حساسية تجاه بروتينات المطاط الطبيعي. 

ومن ثم، فإن حوالي 70% من المطاط المستخدم في الولايات المتحدة اليوم هو صناعي. أما بالنسبة لأصله، فالمطاط الصناعي يأتي من البوليمرات الاصطناعية. هذه البوليمرات هي المنتجات الثانوية للبترول. 

إذن، لماذا نحتاج إلى الفلكنة؟ حسنًا، لا يثبت أن كلا من المطاط الطبيعي والصناعي له قيمة كافية في حالته الخام. ومن ثم، تم إدخال الفلكنة لتحويلها إلى منتجات أكثر قوة ومقاومة. 

خذ الخطوة الأولى:
طلب للاستفسار

الجودة تلبي القدرة على تحمل التكاليف. استفسر الآن عن منتجات عالية الجودة بكميات منخفضة.

من اخترع الفلكنة؟

تقسية المطاط

يستخدم سكان أمريكا الوسطى والجنوبية منتجات المطاط لعدة قرون. ومع ذلك ، فقد واجهوا مشكلات عندما لا يتحمل منتج المطاط الظروف الجوية القاسية. تعال 1830s. بدأت الجهود في تطوير منتجات مطاطية أكثر قوة وثباتًا. 

تقديم سريع حتى عام 1839 ، تشارلز جوديير, اكتشف أمريكي عملية المعالجة بالفلكنة حيث أضاف الكبريت إلى المطاط وقام بتسخينه. نتج عن ذلك مطاط أكثر حسماً احتفظ أيضًا بالمرونة. ومن ثم ، وجد العالم حلاً للمطاط الناعم على شكل مطاط مبركن ، والذي تم استخدامه بعد ذلك في الظروف الجوية القاسية. 

على مر السنين ، أضاف المزيد والمزيد من الخبراء مساهماتهم في العملية التي أعقبت تشارلز جوديير. وبالتالي ، لدينا منتجات مطاطية معقدة ومرنة وقوية ومقاومة للتآكل تؤدي أداءً أفضل بكثير من المطاط في شكله الخام. 

عملية الفلكنة

الآن، دعونا نحول تركيزنا إلى عملية المعالجة بالفلكنةوالتي تتكون من خطوات متعددة. 

خطوة واحدة:

أولاً ، يضاف المطاط أو المطاط الصناعي في شكله الخام إلى حمام الكبريت. يحتوي هذا الحمام أيضًا على مواد مضافة تساعد في تسريع العملية. علاوة على ذلك ، يضيف المصنعون أيضًا أصباغ ملونة في هذه المرحلة إذا كانوا يريدون أن يكون منتج المطاط النهائي لونًا معينًا. 

غرفة الفلكنة

الخطوة الثانية:

بمجرد أن يصبح كل شيء على ما يرام، فقد حان الوقت لتشكيل المطاط بالشكل المطلوب. ومع ذلك، نظرًا لأن إضافة الكبريت والمواد المضافة الأخرى تجعله أقوى وأكثر مرونة، فإن قولبة المطاط المفلكن ليس بالأمر السهل. 

الخطوة الثالثة:

نتيجة لذلك ، تتلامس الحرارة مع الخليط ، مما يؤدي إلى تسريع العملية وتسهيل تشكيل المطاط. لهذا ، ترتفع درجة الحرارة إلى 300 إلى 400 درجة فهرنهايت. بعد الوصول إلى مستوى درجة الحرارة هذا ، يجب إزالة المطاط المفلكن المقولب من الحجرة وتركه ليبرد. 

تسخين المطاط والمواد المضافة

إضافات الفلكنة

كما تمت مناقشته ، تتطلب عملية المعالجة بالفلكنة عامل معالجة. منذ العصور التقليدية ، تم استخدام الكبريت كعامل معالجة مشترك. كل جزء من الكبريت يتطلب حوالي 100 جزء من المطاط. ومع ذلك، نظرًا لأن الكبريت لا يسرع العملية، فغالبًا ما يستخدم المصنعون مواد مضافة مثل الأحماض الدهنية وأكاسيد المعادن. أكسيد المعدن الأكثر شيوعا هو أكسيد الزنك.

خذ الخطوة الأولى:
طلب للاستفسار

الجودة تلبي القدرة على تحمل التكاليف. استفسر الآن عن منتجات عالية الجودة بكميات منخفضة.

ما هو المطاط المفلكن؟

مطاط مقوى يتم تصنيفها حسب فئة اللدائن. يمر هذا النوع من المطاط بالعملية الكيميائية الحيوية ، الفلكنة ، لجعله أكثر متانة. لهذا الغرض ، يضاف الكبريت والمواد المضافة الأخرى إلى اللاتكس اللبني من شجرة المطاط ثم يتم تسخينها. ينتج عن النتيجة مطاط أقوى بكثير مع تطبيقات متعددة في حياتنا اليومية. 

أما بالنسبة لاستخدامات وفوائد المطاط المفلكن ، فهي لا تعد ولا تحصى. سنناقش كلا القسمين بشكل منفصل لإعطائك فكرة أفضل عن كيفية تغيير المطاط المفلكن لكيفية تنفيذ واستخدام منتجات المطاط. 

استخدامات المطاط المفلكن

استخدامات المطاط المفلكن

عادةً ما يكون المطاط المفلكن محميًا بشكل أفضل ضد التآكل من المطاط التقليدي. يمكن استخدام المطاط المفلكن في عدد لا يحصى من الصناعات. يمكنك العثور عليها في كل المنتجات الأخرى التي تستخدمها تقريبًا. حتى أجهزة الكمبيوتر المحمولة التي نستخدمها لها أقدام مطاطية لمنع الانزلاق. ربما يكون الاستخدام الأكثر شيوعًا للمطاط المفلكن في صناعة الإطارات. جميع إطارات السيارات التي تراها على الطريق تستخدم المطاط المفلكن مع إضافة الكربون الأسود لإضافة قوة أكبر. 

ومع ذلك، فإن صناعة الإطارات ليست الوحيدة التي تستخدم المطاط المفلكن. تستخدم العديد من الصناعات الأخرى المنتجات المطاطية بشكل بارز. وتشمل هذه الخراطيم المطاطية، ونعال الأحذية، والمحايات، وامتصاص الصدمات، والحلقات الدائرية، والأختام، قدم المطاطوسادات عازلة مطاطية الحشايا, الحلقات، سيور ناقلة ، إلخ. 

فوائد المطاط المفلكن

على الرغم من أن عملية الفلكنة تقلل المطاط الصلب ، إلا أنها لا تزال مفيدة أكثر من الضرر. على سبيل المثال ، يجعل المطاط أكثر تعقيدًا وأقل عرضة للتشوهات. علاوة على ذلك ، يكتسب المطاط أيضًا قوة شد أكبر مما يسمح له بالاحتفاظ بشكله الأصلي حتى تحت الضغط العالي. فيما يلي بعض المزايا البارزة الأخرى التي يوفرها معالجة المطاط بالكبريت: 

  • مقاومة ممتازة للتآكل ومقاومة الأكسدة: إضافة المواد المضافة تجعل المطاط الطبيعي أو الصناعي أكثر مقاومة للأكسدة والتآكل. وبالتالي ، يصبح أكثر فائدة في الظروف الخارجية. 
  • عزل كهربائي معزز: ومن المزايا الأخرى لفلكنة المطاط العزل الكهربائي. نظرًا لأن المطاط يصبح أكثر صعوبة وثباتًا ، فإنه يمنع التدفق الكهربائي ، مما يجعله عازلًا ممتازًا. 
  • امتصاص منخفض للماء: يساعد أيضًا تقليل الالتصاق والحزم في منع أي سوائل. وبالتالي فإن المطاط المفلكن يؤدي أيضًا إلى انخفاض امتصاص الماء ، مما يجعله رائعًا لمنتجات الختم.
  • ارتفاع قوة الشد: وهذا يسمح للمطاط بالاحتفاظ بشكله الأصلي حتى بعد شده. لذلك ، فهو يجعلها أكثر متانة وطويلة الأمد. ونتيجة لذلك ، فإنه يقلل من تكاليف الاستبدال لأن المطاط يدوم لفترة طويلة.
  • المرونة في مواجهة الظروف الجوية القاسية: كان هذا هو السبب الرئيسي وراء السعي وراء الفلكنة. وهكذا ، تحول الفلكنة المطاط اليوم إلى مادة عالية المرونة يمكنها تحمل البرودة الشديدة والظروف الجوية الحارقة. 
  • مقاومة المذيبات العضوية: يمكن استخدام الفلكنة أيضًا في استخدام المطاط في التطبيقات التي تحتوي على المذيبات العضوية. كانت هذه مشكلة في السابق لأن المطاط الخام كان هشًا جدًا بحيث لا يتحمل أي مذيب. 

ماذا عن الصداقة البيئية للمطاط المفلكن؟

الصداقة البيئية للمطاط المفلكن

يوفر المطاط المفلكن مزيدًا من المقاومة للتحلل مقارنة بالمطاط الخام الطبيعي. ومع ذلك ، فقد أظهرت الدراسات إمكانية التحلل البيولوجي للمطاط المفلكن. لهذا ، يجب استخدام صندوق سماد ساخن. 

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، على الرغم من مقاومته للتحلل ، فإن المطاط المفلكن يجلب المزيد من الجودة للبيئة. كيف؟ حسنًا ، يتم تجديد وإعادة استخدام منتجات المطاط المفلكن في جميع أنحاء العالم. نتيجة لذلك ، نادرا ما تذهب سدى. ومن الأمثلة الجيدة على ذلك استخدام الإطارات المطاطية القديمة كحصان للماشية أو أسفلت. 

خذ الخطوة الأولى:
طلب للاستفسار

الجودة تلبي القدرة على تحمل التكاليف. استفسر الآن عن منتجات عالية الجودة بكميات منخفضة.

وفي الختام 

في الختام ، لقد غيرت عملية المعالجة بالفلكنة كيفية استخدامنا لمنتجات المطاط اليوم. لقد أحدث ثورة في صناعة المطاط ، مما سمح للمنتجات المطاطية بلعب أدوار حاسمة في كل صناعة أخرى تقريبًا. ومن ثم ، سوف تصادف العديد من الفرص التجارية ، لا سيما بالنظر إلى استخدامات المنتج وفوائده ومراعاة البيئة. 

احصل على أفضل المنتجات من Hongju

استمع إذا كنت تدير شركة لمنتجات المطاط وتحتاج إلى التكاثر. في هونغجو، نحن نلبي احتياجات قاعدة عملاء واسعة مع زيادة الطلب على المطاط الصناعي أو الطبيعي منتجات المطاط. شعارنا هو التميز، سواء كان ذلك يتعلق بمنتجاتنا أو خدماتنا. تعرف على المزيد اليوم من خلال تواصل معنا مع فريق المبيعات لدينا. حان الوقت لأخذ عملك إلى آفاق جديدة! 

احصل على عرض أسعار فوري الآن!

شارك المنشور الآن:

ديفيد

مرحبًا ، أنا ديفيد!

أنا مؤسس Hongju Silicone. لقد كنت في هذا المجال لأكثر من عقدين. إذا كنت تبحث عن منتجات مطاط السيليكون المصنوعة حسب الطلب ، فلا تتردد في طرح أي أسئلة علي.

قد تجد أيضا هذه المواضيع مثيرة للاهتمام

ffkm يا خواتم والأختام

6 أسباب لاختيار الحلقات والأختام FFKM

ارتفع الطلب على الحلقات والأختام FFKM بشكل مطرد في السنوات الأخيرة. وذلك على الرغم من ارتفاع أسعارها وقلة توفرها. على الرغم من أن هذه الأختام والحلقات هي من أغلى الأنواع اليوم، إلا أنها أثبتت أنها لا غنى عنها في العديد من التطبيقات الهامة.

اقرأ المزيد »

طلب للحصول على اقتباس

* سيتم الرد على جميع الاستفسارات خلال 24 ساعة.

أرسل استفسارك

* نحن نحترم سريتك وجميع المعلومات محمية.

تنزيل الكتالوج

املأ النموذج أدناه ، وسنرسل لك الكتالوج بالكامل فورا!

A Detailed Analysis: What are Vulcanization and Vulcanized Rubber?

You can go back ages to find the use of rubber products. However, rubber was vulnerable to extreme weather conditions. Hence, it used to become fragile when seasons changed. This moved generations to figure out a way to make rubber more robust and durable.

Table of Contents

Thus, the vulcanization process came into being. The majority of the rubber that we use today comes about through the vulcanization curing process. Vulcanized rubber has a wide range of applications, including automotive tires, industrial seals, and shoe soles, among others. Let’s learn how the vulcanization process was introduced and what it does!

What is Vulcanization?

Vulcanization is a process that requires a combination of raw rubber and sulfur in a bath. The next step requires heating the combination. This enhances the strength and elasticity of the rubber compared to the original state. The most common vulcanized rubbers include styrene-butadiene rubber (SBR) and polyisoprene (natural rubber). 

There is More to the Process!

vulcanized rubber

As for the vulcanization curing process itself, you will find various techniques. For instance, sulfur alone does not offer a speedy process. Hence, adding additives in the form of accelerators, activators, and retarders is vital to supplement the process. This makes the vulcanization curing process more efficient even at lower temperatures. 

Moreover, additives also help reduce the amount of sulfur required in the process. This, in turn, allows for longer-lasting vulcanized rubber output with better aging and mechanical properties. 

But why does the above process take place? To understand, we must learn the fundamentals of natural and synthetic raw rubber:

Natural Rubber 

Natural Rubber 

Typically, natural rubber has less odor and greater strength than synthetic rubbers. However, natural rubber cannot withstand extreme temperatures in its raw form. Moreover, natural rubber comes from the latex of rubber tree that produces rubber. While there are hundreds of rubber-producing plants, the natural rubber we use mainly comes from the rubber tree Hevea Brasiliensis.

Synthetic Rubber

Contrary to natural rubber, synthetic rubbers perform better in extreme weather conditions. Moreover, it also has a longer life comparatively. On top of that, synthetic rubbers are an excellent alternative for people who have allergies to natural rubber proteins. 

Hence, around 70% of the rubber used in the USA today is synthetic. As for its origin, synthetic rubber comes from artificial polymers. These polymers are the by-products of petroleum. 

So, why do we need Vulcanization? Well, both natural and synthetic rubber don’t prove to be valuable enough in their raw states. Hence, Vulcanization was introduced to turn them into more robust and resistant products. 

Get Quote Now!

Hongju is committed to providing exceptional value. Contact us for a comprehensive price quote.

Who Invented Vulcanization?

rubber vulcanization

Central and South American natives have been using rubber products for centuries. However, they faced issues when the rubber product couldn’t stand extreme weather conditions. Come the 1830s. Efforts began to develop more robust and firmer rubber products. 

Fast-forward to 1839, Charles Goodyear, an American, discovered the vulcanization curing process, where he added sulfur to rubber and heated it. This resulted in a more decisive rubber that also retained elasticity. Hence, the world found a solution to soft rubber in the form of vulcanized rubber, which was then used in extreme weather conditions. 

Over the years, more and more experts added their contributions to the process following Charles Goodyear. Thus, we have complex, elastic, strong, and abrasion-resistant rubber products that perform far better than rubber in its raw form. 

The Vulcanization Process

Now, let’s shift our focus to the vulcanization curing process, which consists of multiple steps. 

Step One:

Firstly, rubber or synthetic rubber in its raw form is added to a sulfur bath. This bath also contains additives that help speed up the process. Moreover, manufacturers also add color pigments at this stage if they want the final rubber product to be a particular color. 

vulcanization chamber

Step Two:

Once everything is in order, it is time to mold the rubber in the desired shape. However, since adding sulfur and other additives makes it stronger and more elastic, molding the vulcanized rubber isn’t easy. 

Step Three:

As a result, heat comes in contact with the mixture, speeding up the process and making it easier to mold the rubber. For this, the temperature goes as high as 300 to 400 degrees Fahrenheit. After reaching this temperature level, the molded vulcanized rubber must be removed from the chamber and left to cool. 

heating rubber and additives

Vulcanization Additives

As discussed, the vulcanization curing process requires a curing agent. Since traditional times, sulfur has been used as a joint curing agent. Every part of sulfur requires approximately 100 parts of rubber. However, since sulfur does not speed up the process, manufacturers often use additives such as fatty acids and metal oxides. The most common metal oxide is zinc oxide.

Get Quote Now!

Hongju is committed to providing exceptional value. Contact us for a comprehensive price quote.

What is Vulcanized Rubber?

Vulcanized rubber is classified by the category of elastomers. This type of rubber goes through the bio-chemical process, vulcanization, to make it more durable. For this, sulfur and other additives are added to the milky latex from the rubber tree and then heated. The result produces a much stronger rubber with multiple applications in our daily lives. 

As for the uses and benefits of vulcanized rubbers, they are countless. We will discuss both sections separately to give you a better idea of how vulcanized rubber has changed how we implement and use rubber products. 

Uses of Vulcanized Rubber

uses of vulcanized rubber

Vulcanized rubber is typically better protected against abrasion than traditional rubber. Vulcanized rubber can be used in a myriad of industries. You can find them in almost every other product that you use. Even the laptops we use have rubber feet to prevent slips. Perhaps, the most popular use for vulcanized rubber is in the tire industry. All the vehicle tires you see on the road use vulcanized rubber with the addition of carbon black to add greater strength. 

However, the tire industry isn’t the only one that uses vulcanized rubber. Many other industries prominently use rubber products. These include rubber hoses, shoe soles, erasers, shock absorbers, O-rings, seals, rubber feet, insulation pads, rubber gaskets, grommets, conveyor belts, etc. 

Benefits of Vulcanized Rubber

Even though Vulcanization shrinks the solid rubber, it still does more good than harm. For instance, it makes the rubber more complex and less prone to deformations. On top of it, the rubber also gains more tensile strength allowing it to retain its original shape even under high pressure. Here are some further standout benefits that rubber curing vulcanization offers: 

  • Excellent Abrasion Resistance and Oxidation Resistance: adding additives makes natural or synthetic rubber more resistant to oxidation and abrasion. Hence, it becomes more useful in outdoor conditions. 
  • Enhanced Electrical Insulation: another benefit of rubber vulcanization includes electrical insulation. Since the rubber becomes more challenging and firmer, it prevents electrical flow, making it an excellent insulator. 
  • Low Water Absorption: the less stickiness and more firmness also help keep any liquids out. Thus vulcanized rubber also leads to low water absorption, making it great for sealing products.
  • High Tensile Strength: this allows the rubber to retain its original shape even after being stretched. Therefore, it makes it more durable and longer lasting. As a result, it minimizes replacement costs since the rubber lasts quite a long time.
  • Resilience to Extreme Weather Conditions: this was the main reason why Vulcanization was sought after. Thus, today vulcanization turns rubber into a highly resilient material that can withstand extreme cold and scorching weather conditions. 
  • Organic Solvents Resistant: Vulcanization also enables rubber to be used in applications with organic solvents. Previously this was an issue since raw rubber was too fragile to withstand any solvent. 

What about the Eco-Friendliness of Vulcanized Rubber?

Eco-Friendliness of Vulcanized Rubber

Vulcanized rubber offers more resistance to decomposition as compared to natural raw rubber. However, studies have shown the possibility of biodegradation of vulcanized rubber. For this, a hot composting bin must be used. 

Additionally, despite being resistant to decomposition, vulcanized rubber brings more good to the environment. How? Well, refurbishing and repurposing of vulcanized rubber products happen worldwide. As a result, they hardly ever go to waste. A good example involves using old rubber tires as livestock matt or asphalt. 

Get Quote Now!

Hongju is committed to providing exceptional value. Contact us for a comprehensive price quote.

Conclusion 

To conclude, the vulcanization curing process has changed how we use rubber products today. It has revolutionized the rubber industry, allowing rubber products to play critical roles in almost every other industry. Hence, you will come across various business opportunities, especially given the product’s uses, benefits, and environmental friendliness. 

Get Top-Of-The-Line Products From Hongju

Listen up if you run a rubber products business and need to proliferate. At Hongju, we cater to a broad customer base with an even greater demand for synthetic rubber or natural rubber products. Our motto is premium, whether it’s our products or service. Learn more today by getting in touch with our sales team. Time to take your business to new heights! 

Get Instant Quote Now!

Share The Post Now:

david

Hey there, I’m David!

I’m the founder of Hongju Silicone. I have been in this field for more than two decades. If you are looking for custom-made silicone rubber products, feel free to ask me any questions.

You may also find these topics interesting

4 types of silicone

4 Types of Silicone and Their Distinctions

Silicone rubber, an elastomeric material known for its exceptional properties, plays a pivotal role in various industries, from medical devices to automotive applications. Understanding the 4 types of silicone and their distinctions—ranging from liquid silicone rubber (LSR) to high-consistency rubber (HCR)—is crucial for selecting the right material for your needs.

Read More »
epdm rubber

EPDM Rubber: The Definitive Guide

EPDM, or Ethylene Propylene Diene Monomer rubber, is a versatile material known for its durability and weather-resistant properties. It is used in a wide range of industries, including roofing, automotive, and construction.

Read More »
silicone rubber guide

Silicone Rubber: The Definitive Guide

Like natural rubber, silicone rubber is among the versatile materials used in many industrial applications. Be it healthcare or aerospace, you will find silicone rubber material there in one form or the other.

Read More »

Request for Quote

*All inquiries will be responded to within 24 hours.

Send Your Inquiry

*We respect your confidentiality and all information is protected.

Download Catalog

Fill in the form below, and we will send you our entire catalog immediately!