هل سيليكون الصف الطبي آمن؟

سيليكون طبي آمن. هذه ميزة مهمة لأي جهاز أو جهاز أو تطبيق في المجال الطبي. نظرًا لأنه مخصص للتطبيقات الهامة ، فهذا يعني أنه يجب أن يتمتع بأعلى جودة ويجب أن يلبي معايير السلامة الصارمة.

جدول المحتويات

في هذه المقالة ، ستتعرف على المزيد حول طبيعة السيليكون الطبي ومدى أمانه للتطبيقات الطبية.

ما هو السيليكون الطبي؟

السيليكون الطبي هو نوع من مادة السيليكون غير السامة والمتعددة الاستخدامات والمتينة. السيليكون عبارة عن بوليمر صناعي له عمود فقري بسلسلة من الذرات المتناوبة - السيليكون والأكسجين. تترابط هذه الذرات معًا لتشكل السلسلة ومع مجموعات جانبية عضوية أخرى مثل الكربون والهيدروجين.

سيليكون طبي
سيليكون طبي

هذه التركيبة تجعل السيليكون متوافقًا حيوياً بشكل طبيعي. هذا يعني أنه يحتوي على العديد من الخصائص التي تجعله آمنًا حتى لو لامس الأنسجة الحية. من بين هذه الخصائص المرونة ، والتفاعل الكيميائي المنخفض ، ومقاومة الحرارة.

لهذا السبب ، من بين جميع البوليمرات الأخرى ، يتمتع السيليكون بأعلى فرصة للحصول على الموافقة للاستخدام في المجال الطبي.

على الرغم من ذلك ، يجب أن يمر بالعديد من الموافقات من USP و ISO و FDA قبل أن يتمكن أي شخص من استخدامه. بمجرد حصولها على موافقة الهيئات المنظمة ، يمكن أن تصبح المادة الأساسية لأنابيب التغذية ، والغرسات الطبية ، والضمادات ، وأكثر من ذلك بكثير.

ما هو معيار السيليكون الطبي؟

في الولايات المتحدة ، يتم تصنيف معيار السيليكون الطبي على أنه إما من الفئة 5 أو 6 وفقًا لـ USP-NF أو United States Pharmacopeia و National Formulary. يستلزم ذلك إجراء مجموعة من الاختبارات لتحديد ما إذا كانت تحتوي على مواد بيولوجية آمنة للاستخدام الطبي. على الرغم من أن معيار USP-NF يتحقق من التوافق الحيوي ، إلا أنه سيكون دائمًا مرتبطًا بالأنسجة الفعلية التي ستتفاعل معها المادة.

من المهم أن تتذكر أن معيار السيليكون الطبي سيختلف حسب الدولة. كما هو الحال في الولايات المتحدة ، يجب أن تمر جميع المنتجات الطبية من خلال دستور الأدوية الأمريكي أو USP. تصدر هذه المنظمة منشورًا سنويًا يحدد المعايير المتعلقة بجودة ونقاء الأجهزة أو المعدات أو المواد الطبية.

عادة ما يكون لدى البلدان وكالة أو منظمة أو هيئة تنظيمية ستوافق على الدرجة الطبية لمادة السيليكون. إذا لم يكن لدى بلد ما منظمة معينة تحدد معيار الدرجة الطبية ، فسيستخدم المعايير التي حددتها USP-NF.

ما هي صفات السيليكون الطبي التي تجعله آمنًا؟

الجودة القصوى التي تجعل السيليكون الطبي آمنًا للاستخدام في المجال الطبي هو التوافق الحيوي ، والمسامية ، والخمول ، ومقاومة درجة الحرارة والمواد الكيميائية. كما أن لها خواصًا ميكانيكية وكهربائية تجعلها آمنة للتلامس مع الجلد والأنسجة البشرية.

توافق مع الحياة

عندما يخضع لاختبار مكثف يتبع معايير USP ، يجب أن يُظهر توافقه الفائق بعد ملامسته للأنسجة البشرية أو سوائل الجسم. هذا يعني أنه يجب ألا يكون هناك رد فعل أو رد فعل ضئيل للغاية تجاه الأنسجة.

نظرًا لأن السيليكون لا طعم له ولا رائحة ، فإنه لا يحتوي على صفات تدعم نمو البكتيريا. ليس هذا فقط ، ولكنه أيضًا لن يترك بقعًا أو يتآكل عندما يتلامس مع المواد الأخرى.

مقاومة درجات الحرارة

السيليكون هو النوع الوحيد من المطاط الصناعي الذي يمكن أن يظل ثابتًا على الرغم من التعرض لمجموعة كبيرة من درجات الحرارة. وهذا يجعلها مثالية للبيئات التي تتراوح درجة حرارتها بين -75 درجة و 500 درجة فهرنهايت. يمكنك استخدام درجات الحرارة القصوى لتعقيمه من خلال تشعيع أشعة جاما أو الأشعة الإلكترونية وغاز EtO والتعقيم بالبخار.

مقاومة كيميائية

يعد التعرض للمواد الكيميائية المختلفة أمرًا منتظمًا في المجال الطبي. هذا هو السبب في أن السيليكون الطبي يحتاج إلى مقاومة للمواد الكيميائية. يتضمن ذلك التعرض للأمونيا وكحول الأيزوبروبيل والمواد الكيميائية المؤكسدة وحتى الأحماض. بسبب طبيعة السيليكون ، يمكنه مقاومة الماء وجميع هذه المواد الكيميائية. الاستثناء الوحيد يشمل القلويات والمذيبات والأحماض المركزة.

غير مسامي

مسامية السيليكون الطبي تجعله خيار إغلاق ممتاز. عادةً ما تحتوي المواد المطاطية على ثقوب مجهرية. في المجال الطبي ، هذا يعني أن السوائل والكائنات الحية الدقيقة والبكتيريا يمكن أن تمر. يمكن أن يؤدي ذلك إلى التهابات ومشاكل صحية. لحسن الحظ ، فإن تركيبة السيليكون تجعله غير مسامي. هذا يعني أنها مادة مانعة للتسرب آمنة لمختلف التطبيقات الطبية.

همود

من المعروف أن السيليكون خامل بشكل طبيعي. هذا لأن مكونه الأساسي هو السيليكا. تركيبته عبارة عن مزيج من السيليكون والأكسجين. بسبب خمول السيليكون ، لن يكون له أي تفاعل بعد التعرض للأنسجة البشرية والمواد الكيميائية. لا ينبغي أن يغير أي شيء في تكوينه. لأنه إذا حدث ذلك ، فقد يؤدي إلى تفاعلات حساسية أو عدوى تؤدي إلى تفاقم الحالة الطبية.

خصائص ميكانيكية

تعتبر الخصائص الفيزيائية للسيليكون مثالية للتطبيقات الطبية الحساسة. يمكنه تحمل ضغط يصل إلى 250ppi ولن يتمزق. كما أن لديها قوة شد مذهلة تبلغ 1500ppi. يمكنك شدها بنسبة تصل إلى 1250٪. إنه أيضًا مرن للغاية ، ولديه مجموعة ضغط منخفضة ، وحتى صلابة من 5 إلى 80 في نطاق مقياس التحمل. هناك مواد سيليكون طبية ناعمة - لكنها ستحتفظ بشكلها الأكثر ليونة إلى أجل غير مسمى.

الخواص الكهربائية

السيليكون الطبي له خصائص عازلة. هذا يجعلها رائعة للتطبيقات الكهربائية - ليس فقط في الصناعة الطبية. كما أنها غير موصلة للكهرباء. إن الجمع بين ذلك وبين قدرته على تحمل درجات الحرارة القصوى يجعله أكثر أمانًا حتى عند تعرضه لبيئات كهربائية عالية.

ما هو السيليكون الطبي المستخدم في?

السيليكون الطبي هو الأفضل لمختلف التطبيقات في المجال الطبي. تشمل هذه التطبيقات ما يلي:

  • الضمادات
  • القسطرات
  • الواقي الذكري
  • المصارف
  • أنابيب التغذية
  • الغرسات الطبية (للاستخدام طويل الأمد وقصير الأمد)
  • كؤوس الدورة الشهرية
  • أقنعة الجهاز التنفسي
  • صفائح هلام السيليكون لعلاج الندبات والمواد الهلامية (يجب أن تحتوي على جهاز طبي من الفئة 1 من إدارة الغذاء والدواء)
  • مثل الأختام الحشايا، الخ
  • مكابس حقنة
  • أنبوب
منتجات السيليكون الطبية
منتجات السيليكون الطبية

كيفية معالجة السيليكون الطبي?

جزء مما يجعل السيليكون الطبي آمنًا هو العملية التي يمر بها أثناء الإنشاء. يجب تصنيع هذا السيليكون في بيئة يتم التحكم فيها بعناية. بهذه الطريقة ، فإنه يقلل من فرصة التلوث الذي يمكن أن يضر بتكوينه وصفاته المختلفة - خاصة توافقه الحيوي.

هناك طرق مختلفة لتصنيع السيليكون الطبي.

صب

يمكن أن يحدث هذا بثلاث طرق.

الاول هو صب حقن السائل، والذي يقوم بحقن الشكل السائل للسيليكون في قالب. ثم يستخدم ضغطًا منخفضًا (250 إلى 2000 رطل / بوصة مربعة) ودرجات حرارة عالية (245 درجة إلى 485 درجة فهرنهايت).

ثانيًا ، يضع قالب النقل السيليكون في قالب مغلق حيث يمر بضغط أعلى من 2000 إلى 8000 رطل / بوصة مربعة ودرجات حرارة تتراوح من 200 درجة إلى 370 درجة فهرنهايت.

قالب الضغط يجعل السيليكون يمر بنفس الضغط ودرجة الحرارة ، لكن السيليكون في قالب مفتوح. ثم ينزل المكبس إلى القالب لضغط السيليكون في الشكل الصحيح.

مصنع إنتاج القطاعات

تتضمن هذه العملية مخزونًا من الصمغ مكونًا من جزأين ، والمحفز ، والرابط المتشابك. يستخدم هذان الجهازان طاحونة ذات أسطوانتين حيث يمتزجان. ينتج هذا المزج عن مركب متجانس يدخل في الطارد. يتم وضع ضغط ثابت على الدبوس ويموت.

بعد البثق ، سوف يمر الأنبوب عبر أفران تقسية الهواء الساخن. هذا يعالج منتج السيليكون. هذه العملية مثالية للقسطرة والأنابيب وأساور البالون والحشيات وما إلى ذلك.

جمعية

هذا مثالي لمنتجات السيليكون الطبية التي تحتوي على جزأين أو أكثر. يمكن أن تمر المكونات الفرعية المختلفة للسيليكون إما من خلال القولبة أو الترابط.

تتضمن عملية التشكيل حقن الصب حول الجزء الموجود. من ناحية أخرى ، يتضمن الترابط الانضمام إلى جزأين من السيليكون. تستخدم مادة لاصقة لتجميع الأجزاء معًا.

وفي الختام

إن سلامة السيليكون الطبي لا تقل أهمية عن الجهاز الطبي الفعلي أو التطبيق. مادة السيليكون لها خصائص طبيعية مثل الخمول ، والمسامية ، والتوافق الحيوي ، ودرجة الحرارة والمقاومة الكيميائية. هذه تجعل الاتصال مع الأنسجة البشرية آمنًا.

ولكن على الرغم من ذلك ، لا يزال يتعين على السيليكون الخضوع للاختبارات المناسبة وفحوصات الجودة للتأكد من سلامته.

إذا كنت بحاجة إلى سيليكون طبي ، فتعرف على الشركة المصنعة التي ستنتجه. يجب عليهم تلبية المعايير الصارمة التي وضعتها السلطات المنظمة.

اشتري منتجات سيليكون طبية من Hongju!

تعتبر Hongju واحدة من منتجات السيليكون الطبية الرائدة في الصين منذ عام 1999. نحن ننتج منتجات سيليكون مصبوب حسب الطلب للصناعات المختلفة بجودة متسقة. أرسل لنا استفسار الآن!

احصل على عرض أسعار فوري الآن!

شارك المنشور الآن:

ديفيد

مرحبًا ، أنا ديفيد!

أنا مؤسس Hongju Silicone. لقد كنت في هذا المجال لأكثر من عقدين. إذا كنت تبحث عن منتجات مطاط السيليكون المصنوعة حسب الطلب ، فلا تتردد في طرح أي أسئلة علي.

قد تجد أيضا هذه المواضيع مثيرة للاهتمام

ffkm يا خواتم والأختام

6 أسباب لاختيار الحلقات والأختام FFKM

ارتفع الطلب على الحلقات والأختام FFKM بشكل مطرد في السنوات الأخيرة. وذلك على الرغم من ارتفاع أسعارها وقلة توفرها. على الرغم من أن هذه الأختام والحلقات هي من أغلى الأنواع اليوم، إلا أنها أثبتت أنها لا غنى عنها في العديد من التطبيقات الهامة.

اقرأ المزيد »

طلب للحصول على اقتباس

* سيتم الرد على جميع الاستفسارات خلال 24 ساعة.

أرسل استفسارك

* نحن نحترم سريتك وجميع المعلومات محمية.

تنزيل الكتالوج

املأ النموذج أدناه ، وسنرسل لك الكتالوج بالكامل فورا!

Is Medical Grade Silicone Safe?

Medical-grade silicone is safe. That’s an important feature for any device, equipment, or application in the medical field. Since it’s for critical applications, that means it should have the highest quality and should meet strict safety standards.

Table of Contents

In this article, you’ll learn more about the very nature of medical-grade silicone and how safe it is for medical applications.

What is Medical-grade Silicone?

Medical-grade silicone is a type of silicone material that is non-toxic, versatile, and durable. Silicone is a synthetic polymer with a backbone with a chain of alternating atoms – silicon and oxygen. These atoms bond together to form the chain and with other organic side groups like carbon and hydrogen.

medical grade silicone
medical grade silicone

That composition makes silicone naturally biocompatible. That means it has several properties that make it safe even if it contacts living tissue. Among these properties includes flexibility, low chemical reactivity, and heat resistance.

This is why among all the other polymers, silicone has the highest chance of gaining approval for use in the medical field.

Despite that, it must go through several approvals from the USP, ISO, and FDA before anyone can use it. Once it gains approval from the regulating bodies, it can become the primary material for feeding tubes, medical implants, bandages, and much more.

What is the Medical-grade Silicone Standard?

In the United States, the medical-grade silicone standard is classified as either Class 5 or 6 according to the USP-NF or United States Pharmacopeia and National Formulary. This entails conducting a battery of tests to determine that it has biological materials safe for medical use. Although the USP-NF standard checks for biocompatibility, it will always be relative to the actual tissue that the material will interact with.

It’s important to remember that the medical-grade silicone standard will vary depending on the country. Like in the United States, all medical products should go through the United States Pharmacopeia or USP. This organization releases an annual publication that sets the standard regarding the quality and purity of medical-grade devices, equipment, or materials.

Countries usually have an agency, organization, or regulating body that will approve the medical grade of silicone material. If a country does not have a specific organization that sets the medical-grade standard, it will use the standards set by the USP-NF.

What are the Medical-grade Silicone Qualities that Make it Safe?

The paramount quality that makes medical-grade silicone safe for use in the medical field is its biocompatibility, porosity, inertness, and resistance to temperature and chemicals. It also has both mechanical and electrical properties that make it safe to come into contact with human skin and tissue.

Biocompatibility

When it goes through extensive testing that follows the USP standards, it has to show its superior compatibility after coming into contact with human tissue or bodily fluids. This means there should be no or very minimal reaction to the tissue.

Since silicone is both tasteless and odorless, it doesn’t have qualities that’ll support the growth of bacteria. Not only that, but it also won’t stain or corrode when it comes into contact with other materials.

Temperature resistance

Silicone is the only type of elastomer that can remain stable despite exposure to a wide range of temperatures. That makes it ideal for environments that have a temperature between –75° to 500°F. You can use extreme temperatures to sterilize it through gamma or E-beam irradiation, EtO gas, and steam autoclaving.

Chemical resistance

Exposure to various chemicals is regular in the medical field. This is why medical-grade silicone needs to have resistance to chemicals. This includes exposure to ammonia, isopropyl alcohol, oxidizing chemicals, and even acids. Because of the nature of silicone, it can resist water and all these chemicals. The only exception includes alkalines, solvents, and concentrated acids.

Non-porous

The porosity of medical-grade silicone makes it an excellent sealing option. Usually, rubber materials have microscopic holes. In the medical field, this means fluids, microorganisms, and bacteria can go through. That can result in infections and health problems. Fortunately, the formulation of silicone allows it to be non-porous. That means it’s a safe sealing material for various medical applications.

Inertness

Silicone is known to be naturally inert. This is because its base component is silica. Its composition is a combination of silicon and oxygen. Because of the inertness of silicone, it won’t have any reaction after exposure to human tissue and chemicals. It shouldn’t change anything in its composition. Because if it does, it can result in allergic reactions or infections that aggravate the medical situation.

Mechanical properties

The physical properties of silicone are ideal for sensitive medical applications. It can withstand the pressure of up to 250ppi and won’t tear. It also has an impressive 1500ppi tensile strength. You can stretch it by up to 1250%. It’s also very flexible, has a low compression set, and even a hardness of 5 to 80 in the durometer range. There are medical-grade silicone materials that are soft – but will retain their softer form indefinitely.

Electrical properties

Medical-grade silicone has insulating properties. This makes it great for electrical applications – not just in the medical industry. It’s also non-conductive. Combining that with its ability to withstand extreme temperatures makes it safer even when exposed to highly electrical environments.

What is Medical-grade Silicone Used for?

Medical-grade silicone is best for various applications in the medical field. These applications include the following:

  • Bandages
  • Catheters
  • Condoms
  • Drains
  • Feeding tubes
  • Medical implants (both for long-term and short-term use)
  • Menstrual cups
  • Respiratory masks
  • Scar treatment silicone sheets and gels (should have FDA Class 1 Medical Device)
  • Seals like gaskets, etc
  • Syringe pistons
  • Tubing
medical silicone products
medical silicone products

How to Process Medical-grade Silicone?

Part of what makes medical-grade silicone safe is the process it goes through during creation. This silicone should be manufactured in an environment that’s carefully controlled. That way, it minimizes the chance of contamination that can compromise its composition and various qualities – specifically its biocompatibility.

There are different ways to manufacture medical-grade silicone.

Molding

This can happen in 3 ways.

First is liquid injection molding, which injects the liquid form of the silicone into a mold. It then uses low-pressure (250 to 2000 psi) and high temperatures (245° to 485°F).

Second, the transfer molding puts the silicone in an enclosed mold where it goes through a higher pressure of 2000 to 8000 psi and temperatures of 200° to 370°F.

The compression molding makes the silicone go through the same pressure and temperature, but the silicone is in an open mold. A plunger then goes down to the mold to compress the silicone into the right shape.

Extrusion

This process involves a 2-part gum stock, the catalyst, and a crosslinker. These two use a two-roll mill where it blends. This blending results from a homogeneous compound that goes into an extruder. Consistent pressure is put on the pin and die.

After the extrusion, the tubing will then pass through hot-air vulcanizing ovens. This cures the silicone product. This process is ideal for catheters, tubes, balloon cuffs, gaskets, etc.

Assembly

This is ideal for medical-grade silicone products that have two or more parts. The different subcomponents of silicone can either go through molding or bonding.

The molding process involves the injection of the molding around the existing part. Bonding, on the other hand, involves joining two existing silicone parts. It uses adhesive to put the parts together.

Conclusion

The safety of medical-grade silicone is just as important as the actual medical device or application. The silicone material has natural properties like inertness, porosity, biocompatibility, and temperature and chemical resistance. These make it safe to come into contact with human tissue.

But despite these, the silicone still has to go through the proper testing and quality checks to ensure it’s safe.

If you need medical-grade silicone, know the manufacturer who will produce it. They have to meet the strict standards set by the regulating authorities.

Buy medical-grade silicone products from Hongju!

Hongju has been one of China’s leading medical-grade silicone products since 1999. We produce custom-molded silicone products for different industries with consistent quality. Send us an inquiry now!

Get Instant Quote Now!

Share The Post Now:

david

Hey there, I’m David!

I’m the founder of Hongju Silicone. I have been in this field for more than two decades. If you are looking for custom-made silicone rubber products, feel free to ask me any questions.

You may also find these topics interesting

viton rubber

Viton Rubber: The Definitive Guide

The rapidly evolving demands of the modern world mean materials must operate in harsher environments for longer. In the case of elastomers, even materials such as nitrile rubbers can fall short of expectations. This is where Viton rubber comes into play.

Read More »
4 types of silicone

4 Types of Silicone and Their Distinctions

Silicone rubber, an elastomeric material known for its exceptional properties, plays a pivotal role in various industries, from medical devices to automotive applications. Understanding the 4 types of silicone and their distinctions—ranging from liquid silicone rubber (LSR) to high-consistency rubber (HCR)—is crucial for selecting the right material for your needs.

Read More »
epdm rubber

EPDM Rubber: The Definitive Guide

EPDM, or Ethylene Propylene Diene Monomer rubber, is a versatile material known for its durability and weather-resistant properties. It is used in a wide range of industries, including roofing, automotive, and construction.

Read More »

Request for Quote

*All inquiries will be responded to within 24 hours.

Send Your Inquiry

*We respect your confidentiality and all information is protected.

Download Catalog

Fill in the form below, and we will send you our entire catalog immediately!